We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and 4 year old daughter stayed here while visiting the Crayola Experience. We had a very pleasurable stay from beginning to end. Check in was easy and fast. The girl at the front desk was super nice. Our room was great! It was spacious enough and loved having the kitchen area for the fridge to hold ice cold drinks and be able to microwave popcorn at night. The beds were super comfy and a wide variety of pillows to satisfy all. Our room was super quiet on the backside of the hotel. I never heard a person in the halls or a sound from outside. The pool is on the small side but to a 4 year old it was great. Every staff member we ran into was super friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. Decent variety with make your own waffles, pastries, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal and oatmeal. This hotel is about 5 miles from the Crayola Experience which was convenient. Various dining options are with 1 mile and there is a Wawa on the corner when you pull in. I can't see how anyone would say anything negative about this place. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Easton!! Well done TownePlace Suites!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the road. Super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelawareKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived for NASCAR race weekend. We had a 2 queen room. It was large enough for our family. Kitchen area is just enough to prepare small meals. Local restaurants and shopping center nearby.

Rooms and hotel are very clean. Breakfast has just enough variety to change things up from day to day. Waffle station and toaster area back up and make area very crowded.

Overall this was a great stay! Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firewife1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

What a terrible idea this TownePlace is. Seems like an old motel that Mr Marriott tried to upscale. No covered area to unload, barely-there lobby, ikea modern meets Motel 6. We had a one bedroom suite... The bedroom has two feet of space on either side of the bed and three feet of space at the foot. The bedroom has a large door inside, no it's not the bathroom, there's only one, and this closet door can't even open all the way because it hits the bed. I think I know how my dog feels at the PetSmart Hotel. The living room has old, worn furniture and the pull out coach barely clears the desk. The kitchenette seems like it is from an old downmarket RV. Not even big enough for Heisenberg. Otherwise it is clean and comfortable, except the pull out coach was unsleepable and the rollaway bed was saggy and unbearably creaky that it almost drowned out the din from the highway. This is definitely a place to steer clear of, unless you have a dog and need to stay in the area, then it is passable, mostly because it is clean and the staff is polite and courteous.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee U, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear johnny,
I’m sorry you had such a disappointing experience at our TownePlace Suites by Marriott. Our hotel is 5 years young and we do our best to change out pieces of furniture that are not deemed Marriott quality. Just as Heisenberg was awarded the Nobel Prize, our TownePlace has won Top Honors for our cleanliness and staff service for the past 4 years from Marriott. Please feel free to contact me directly at 610-829-2032, if you have a chance so I can make your reservation right with you. I absolutely believe in making our guests’ stay great before, during and after their stay. I am terribly sorry we missed your expectations.
Kindest regards,
Jaimee Umstattd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel passes all the basic needs, very clean, nice beds, large rooms and a very good light breakfast. We were on the side with the highway, and motorcycles and long haul trucks constitute a large number of the cars going by. Perhaps if I had earplugs, the highway noise would have been minimal. There was overhead stomping through most of the night. Its pretty rare these days as most hotels have adequate insulation. Also, the sink area was smaller than most hotels. There was not room to lay out personal items for 2 people. I would not go out of my way to choose this brand again. Hampton Inn still gets more overall points in terms of quieter rooms and more sink space. The night staff was just OK, nothing like what other people said.

Room Tip: Choose odd numbers to be on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fauxmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee U, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear fauxmaven,
Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We always like to know how we are doing. I understand your plight with the highway. We have been living with it since we were built and since it is a subjective problem we have taken steps, such as black out, sound diminishing curtains, offering sound machines and ear plugs at our front desk for light sleepers. If you gave us a second chance when you visited the area again, many of our regulars request a room on the backside of the building for their perfect stay. We also have 4 different room types to choose from of various sizes to meet the needs of guests who enjoy additional space. Thank you again for your comments and choosing to stay with us this summer.
Hospitably yours,
Jaimee Umstattd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Even though I was Marriott Rewards Platinum for many years, I don't ever recall staying at a TownePlace Suites. I like the concept so much better than the Residence Inn. The simple, uncluttered table provided a good multi-purpose workspace. I'm going to look for TownePlace Suites in the future!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheGoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee U, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear TheGoBird,
I am happy to tell you that Thanks to guests like you, TownePlace Suites will be popping up on maps more and more. Our guests have really appreciated the fresh colors and friendly approach to hoteling and it shows. As a brand we have won the award for Best Mid-priced Extended Stay Hotel 3 years running. There have been 55 more TownePlace Suites hotels built since the day we opened so a chance of one opening in some of your favorite destinations is very possible. i can't Thank you enough for supporting our efforts. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Jaimee Umstattd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughters and I stayed here on July 13th. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but decided to give the TownePlace Suites a try. When we arrived it was pouring rain and there was no awning to protect us as we removed our luggage from the car. The lobby was quite small, but the front desk person made up for the two minor annoyances, as she was very friendly and helped us to quickly check-in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable and after a long drive a welcome reprieve. The next day we decided to swim before we checked out and was a bit disappointed, as there was a yucky film in the hot tub. Over all the hotel was a good value, and with a few tweaks it could be great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at TownePlace Suites on the same evening as a number of kids for a soccer tournament. Staff was very aware of this and encouraged us to call the desk if there were issues. We had none (the kids we ran into were very polite and well behaved.) Still, the staff was on top of it.

The room we had was small suite, with kitchenette, and very comfortable beds. The room was clean and well appointed. The WiFi worked well. Breakfast was fairly simple, and space a bit tight, but it worked for us. The price was moderate, and given the space in the room and the other pluses, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
614 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
140 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £92 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing