We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louder than a college dorm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Everything about this place was as advertized, cheap and clean, but the guests seemed to treat it as a free for all. Like visiting family, noisy and crazy. If you go to bed before 11pm, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyDoc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUmstattd, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear PhillyAsthmaDoc,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

As you can see by the other reviews this is not the norm at our hotel. The weekend you stayed with us was unusual with many groups and families on ski getaways. We specialize in long term stays although sometimes we are blessed with leisure travellers on the weekends. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thank You,

Jaimee Umstattd - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed at the TownePlace Suites as our family and friends were skiing at Blue Mountain and this hotel was close (20 min drive) and situated close to the highway and decent food and shopping.

We arrived at the TownePlace Suites easily enough (you can see the hotel from the highway but is far enough not to get any noise). Check-in was fine and we had a Studio Suite on the 3rd floor. Grabbed the trolley to take our bags up and jumped on the elevator. Room was well sized (1 king bed), large walk-in closet, full kitchen, frig, dishwasher and flat panel TV (with lots of channels including local NY and Phil stations). Bathroom was a well lit and had plenty of space.

Room was clean, temperature just right. Not much of a view but that wasn't the reason we came.

Got to use the gym (a few treadmils with TV and some weights) which was clean. Also got to use the swimming pool. The pool was rather chilly in the morning but there is a whirlpool and showers to warm up. Clean and plenty of towels. Only thing is that there is no sign to the pool so we had to ask the first time as it looked like you needed to go outside to get to the pool.

Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast. Only issue is by 830am, there weren't enough seats. We were fine as we got down early but there were long lines to make toast or waffles. Plenty of cereal, muffins, bagels. Coffee did run out (self served pump device) one morning. One morning we went out. There is a large mall, supermarket and dining options (fast food to sit down) across the way from the hotel but you do need to drive to get there. Otherwise there is a Sonic and pizza place that you can walk to. For more upscale, the town of Easton is a short drive away and offers many choices (plus the Crayola Factory for kids).

Otherwise, everything was fine. No problems with Check-out or housekeeping.

Would choose this hotel again next time we come back to ski.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The best part of our stay was the beautiful welcome that Jackie the hotel receptionist gave us everytime she saw our family. The hotel is very clean even the kitchen. We stay in a two bedroom suite. The room is small but the living area was huge. The only thing is that you can hear the trucks and cars from your room. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Blue Mountain Ski Resort but the hotel is next to a wawa and a sonic. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in the area, and we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. We are loyal to Marriott and have never had any problems with our rooms, but even my boyfriend commented on how exceptionally nice and clean this particular hotel was.

We had a suite with one queen bed. For two people, this was plenty of room.

Because we were hiking nearby, we drove a few blocks to the local Wegmans and bought some groceries for a picnic. We ended up having leftovers, so we took advantage of the stove, microwave, fridge, etc. that were in our room. It really made the trip more inexpensive and helped us to stick to our diets for the most part! (Hey, you need to splurge every once in awhile!)

We ate breakfast one morning in the hotel. There were hardboiled eggs, waffles, breads, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, etc. The choices may not seem abundant to some people, but we found them to be quite sufficient. Also, the breakfast area was very clean and the woman working the station kept everything neat, tidy and replenished.

Before checking out, we needed to find a nearby ATM. According to the information in the room, there was one located in the lobby. When I asked about it, I was told that in fact, there is none. The closest one ended up being a couple of blocks away. As of this writing, there is a new Wawa being built in the same complex as the hotel. Hopefully, there will be an ATM at the Wawa, so that guests of the hotel can walk there.

Speaking of walking vs. driving, there are several restaurants within driving distance of the hotel. Some of these are chain restaurants, while others are unique (Stemies 1818 Tavern). In fact, there is a map in the hotel lobby that shows you where different restaurants (and other facilities) are located. You can also go to the Wegmans for food. (If you’ve never been to a Wegmans, you are in for a treat. It has all types of pre-made foods! There were so many choices from freshly made subs to sushi to potato pancakes!) Another option is to do something that is found in the same complex as the hotel. There is a Cici’s, Saladworks, Sonic and Spice India right next to the hotel.

As a side note... we used a GPS to find the hotel. Unfortunately, our system sent us past the hotel instead of recognizing its actual location! It was easy to turn around and get back to the hotel, but I just wanted to note this for anyone who is also using a GPS.

The next time we are in the area to hike, visit or do whatever, we will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Writer416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

All of the hotels in the "Pocono Area" were booked or were disgusting so I kept driving and found a coupon for this hotel and they accepted it. The check in staff were very pleasant and energetic, they even left us a note in the room saying that "We Love Canada" . The room was large, bright and clean and it had a very modern kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, flat top stove, sink and dishwasher with granite counters. The bathroom was very clean and the toiletries provided were of excellent quality. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room also had a LCD TV.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickadz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This Towne Place Suites is located about 5 minutes off route 78 between Easton and Bethlehem PA. The location makes it ideal for seeing Dorney Park, the Sands Casino, any of the several colleges and universities in the area, etc.

The hotel is designed for long term stays, but short stays are welcome. All rooms have a kitchen-some also have an oven as well as a stove top.

Plenty of space to spread out. The hotel also has a continental breakfast included in the rate (muffins, cereal, MYO waffles, etc). There is a Sonic Drive In just across the parking lot.

My room was a studio with a king size bed, desk, mini kitchen and bathroom. Internet was wireless, free and of good speed. The room was spotless! Pets are allowed and there is an indoor pool, gym and an outdoor seating area with a BBQ grill for guest use.

There is a Wegmans food store nearby along with a Target, Walmart and several restaurants. A few places (other than sonic) are also within walking distance.

The staff was delightful and really wants to make sure everyone enjoys their home away from home. If you don't have a computer there is one for use in the lobby. Also if you need a snack the hotel has a little market that is always available.

AC worked VERY well, the bed was super comfy and I got a great night's sleep. My only complaint is that I was only there one night! I was in the area to visit a relative and it only took me about 10 minutes to drive to Bethlehem from the hotel. The directions make it sound as though it is far off of Route 78 but it really is only 5 or 10 minutes off this interstate and it's an easy drive. Also, if you stop at a rest area and get one of those coupon books, this property has one in there that can save you a good deal off the rate (however, it is for walk ins only and subject to availability! During summer I would say that you should just make a reservation!)

Excellent hotel, can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We stayed one night at the TownwPlace Suites in Easton, PA while touring colleges. We have two children (16 and 12) and rented a two bedroom suite which was perfect. The room was updated and very clean. Perfect for what we needed, quick breakfast and free interent included. I would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT_Traveler1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
138 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8326
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £96 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing