We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty”
Review of Spice India

Spice India
Ranked #124 of 277 Restaurants in Easton
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rt 248 & 33 South
Description: This is the second location of Spice India. The information is on their website. Excellent food and nice looking restaurant. Service was a little slow, but that is often the price you pay for decent Indian food. I had the Vegetable Samosa and the Paneer Makhani. Yummi!
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Very dirty”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hi this is terrible and food is horrible .... The manager is so rude and don't understand english .... The manager he puts his hand ( finger) in side his mouth and then served food .... Very dirty ....his name is Allen Gomes......

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
519 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

It was a great choice. The service was friendly

Clean and understated.

Food was plentiful and very tasty. I love their lamb and the rice is amazing

Great place.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethlehem
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“no privacy to enjoy your meal”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was excited to try out a new place. I have had indian before and never had complains. Appetizers were ify, nothing wow about them. Then came the food fish cooked in tomato sauce a fail. The mixed grill was burnt and bland not tasty at all. Overall had a bad experience with the food yet indian food is my best meal. The waitress and a waiter came over to our table as we ate twice to ask if we are done yet we were still eating. I felt rushed and discriminated, left the place in a huff after asking for my check. Never going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atotijaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I went to the lunch buffet which is priced at less than $9 per person. For appetizers there was vegitable pakora and chicken tikka marsala. For main courses there were about 8 choices, mostly chicken or vegitable dishes . For dessert there was gulab jamun. The price also includes naan. I found all the dishes delicious. There was nothing spicy hot and some dishes were actually sweet. All the dishes were, however, nicely spiced. Ifeel that this was one of the best Indian restaurants is that I didn't have to worry about anything that was too spicy.
I looked at the dinner menu which had all the usual food including chicken, shrimp, lamb and goat prepared in a variet of ways. All were priced under $15. I cannot speak about the service as there were only a few diners.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“People in the Lehigh Vally”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful. The food was not good. I ordered a chicken dish and it tasted like previously cooked, dry, chicken chunks that had been tossed into sauce. The meat should be cooked in their sauces. Not sitting around all day waiting for a bowl to jump into. People who have rated this place anything above average have never had a really good Indian food experience. This always seems to be the case when dining in the Lehigh Valley. There are not enough good restaurants nearby so people tend to praise mediocrity. Very pricey also. Beverages were at $3-$5 each.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice India also viewed

 

Been to Spice India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing