We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel of home cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Italia

Casa Italia
Ranked #98 of 274 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel of home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I always visit friends and family in this town and this is our go to place for comfort food. They have a no nonsense menu - you can really be assured that the Chef prepared your food to order. I always feel like eating an excellent meal cooked at home here. Our orders were served like just off the stove which is good and it is the way food should be served, no room temp. I have their Zuppa de Pesce which was very good, 8 out 10 maybe. Place have that home ambiance, no rush, no hovering, they know when to come to you. Best part - you can bring your own best bottle which in a way make your meal not expensive. Well known by locals, drop by if you happen to be in Easton PA.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minerva10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great BYO bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Big diamond in the rough! BYOB saves you alot on your check. The menu items are good and run of the mill but well priced. The specials are always amazing! The service is great. They make you feel at home and are quick with refills and needs. Pick up pizza is delicious! Fenel count in the sausage is perfect. This place is off the beaten path and worth every penny!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeenBeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

The first time there we fell in love with the food. Price very good 15.00 to 20.00 for the specials. The pizza is very good also! 5th trip back. Can't wait to go next Friday!

Helpful?
3 Thank Jocsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We frequent Casa Italia and highly recommend it for a very good meal at a reasonable price. They offer outstanding specials and the chef does a phenomenal job with sauces and spices. The theme is Italian and the atmosphere is warm and casual. The food and friendly staff are the best. It is BYOB so you can enjoy a terrific economical meal out in a friendly environment.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimForks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This Place could become a weekly habit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

My first meal was so good I returned the following week. I had the stuffed pork braciole with a side of risotto and my companion had the salmon which she claimed to be one of the best dishes ever. So we returned for excellent calamari marinara over linquini and a seafood medley in creamy butter sauce. The atmosphere is very friendy, quick service (even on a Friday night) and the best waitstaff. It is also a BYOB.Mangia!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinceplano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing