We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet in the area”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best bet in the area”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had another great stay at the Hampton Inn Easton. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was well-managed. This property delivers the consistent quality I've come to expect from Hampton Inn properties.

I was conducting business at Lafayette and the Hampton Inn was an easy 10-15 minute drive. It's a little further from the college than some of its competitors, but I've stayed in most of them and they aren't nearly as nice. You can't go wrong with the Hampton Inn Easton!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
 Your complimentary review of our hotel Hampton Inn Easton is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    147
    41
    10
    10
See reviews for
259
110
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

10 minute drive to Lafayette College. Clean, quiet, free breakfast, comfortable beds, attentive service. No restaurant in the hotel, but a very nice diner across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbyroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
 We are glad our location here a the Hampton Inn Easton suited your needs and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed here for a night on a recent trip to go snowboarding in the poconos; more specifically, we rode camelback one day and then blue mountain the next. the hotel was not difficult to find, although the driveway into the parking lot was. the parking lot itself had ample space, and the front desk was very friendly - and they have cookies! my favorite part!

the room itself was a good size. the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. we woke up too late to partake in the complimentary breakfast, so i don't know how that was.

the one thing that i didn't like was someone knocking on our door at 9am while we were still asleep in bed. when we didn't say anything or get up, the man outside tried to open the door; he was immediately greeted by the lock at which point he apologized and shut the door.

other than that, i had no problems with this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bktrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
We are glad to hear you like our cookies here at the Hampton Inn Easton and would like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
1,071 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is near a number of restaurants and businesses. It is very convenient to the action around this area. Check in was very efficient, and the room very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again on business or with family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
The Hampton Inn Easton would like to thank you for your nice review and it is nice to hear you would "stay here again on business or with family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Another top flight Hampton extremely well maintained, spacious, clean, and comfortable. Property appears fairly new from both a sight and smell standpoint. It is situated in a surprisingly rural-looking area with fields of corn, soy beans, and other farm crops into which suburbia has crept, i.e., modern business parks, shopping malls, fast food shops, and the usual assortment of chain hotels and motels. We took a detour of probably 30 miles to stay at this hotel and it was worth it. Great nights sleep with an ample breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for saying the Hampton Inn Easton was “Worth a detour”. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, N.Y.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Hampton Inn in Easton, PA; a short drive outside of the downtown area just south of Route 33 on 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy (Route 248). Just 4.5 miles from the Crayola Factory, this inexpensive hotel has plenty to offer. Very clean and quiet rooms with a very helpful staff.
Rooms are nice and spacious for the value with free parking and internet.
Breakfast area had its standard offerings; waffle maker, cereals, juices and coffee. The area did get somewhat crowded during peak hours. Seating became limited. Having a single waffle griddle that took over 2 minutes did not help to the seating cause.
Hotel also had a pool and gym area, (did not use), however did look well maintained.
There’s plenty of shopping and dining options all around the hotel on Rt 248.
A couple of travel notes:
It’s an ideal travel stop off of I78, less than 7 miles off of exit 71. For comfort and low cost, it’s well worth the trip.

Room Tip: If possible your GPS may incorrectly plot this location, (Google did) on Rt 248. For clarification...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hampton Inn Easton. We hope to see you again when you travel back to Easton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My husband, teenage son and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Easton the weekend of the October 2011 snowstorm. It was truly one of the nicest mid-scale hotels we have visited. The staff is friendly and helpful, whether you are checking in, walking by or in the breakfast area. Room/bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices and the area was spotless.
I highly recommend this Hampton Inn for your stay in the Easton area. For those who may be visiting area colleges, as we were, it is a convenient and safe location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art4u07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton and for highly recommending us to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
129 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing