We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Hampton Inn, clean and in a safe location.”
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A typical Hampton Inn, clean and in a safe location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Easton Hampton Inn a few weeks ago, and we were very pleased with our room, staff, and the location of the hotel. We arrived just prior to 10:00 p.m. but the area was well lit and secure, and the adjacent highway offered various restaurants that were close by, and they too were well lit and inviting. If you are planning a trip to the Martin Guitar Factory, or the Crayola Factory, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleyandmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton is much appreciated! Hopefully, you and your daughter will have the opportunity to return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    149
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
262
111
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church VA USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We are a family of four with kids aged two and six. When we arrived I found had made a mistake in reserving and rooms were not adjoining. Even though they were sold out, the manager switched other guests around so we could get adjoining rooms. The kids got extra treats at breakfast. We will stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RAS123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
  We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hampton Inn Easton! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We look forward to seeing you and the kids again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have always found Hampton Inns to be the perfect choice for one night stopovers between destinations. This was the nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in. We were on our way to Massachusetts and needed to stop on a Thursday night after a long day of driving. The woman at the front desk was really welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The property is spotlessly clean and everything seemed new. The room was perfect with a microfridge and everything you'd need. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. This was the first time we'd ever seen a post-it note on a headboard announcing that the duvet cover and sheets were clean for us! I guess we'd always assumed! :) We were surprised to see a bar on site and a large conference room and exercise room. It seemed to have more amenities than in many Hamptons. There was a display announcing that it was available for wedding receptions also.
Breakfast offered the usual wide variety of choices including eggs, sausage and waffles. During breakfast, a staff person came around with a basket of packaged cookies and mints and asked if we'd like some to take on the road with us. We'd never seen that happen at a Hampton Inn.
We liked it so much that we booked it a second night for our return trip home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadhods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
The Hampton Inn Easton would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for one night so we could go to see Thomas the Train and the Crayola Factory the next day. Hotel was very clean, the person who checked us in was great and recommended a few restaurants as well as saved a few cookies for us when we got back. She also had bubbles or the boys to play with when they got bored. Free breakfast was great as usual for all the Hampton Inns we've stayed at. Over all a great hotel for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Easton. Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guttenberg, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked a room at the Hampton Inn for one night for a family trip to Crayola Factory and the Day Out with Thomas event at the Delaware River Railroad in July 2012. The hotel is only 15 minutes from both attractions and is within 5 minutes of plenty of restaurants and shopping (Target, Wal-Mart, Wegman's, etc.). We stayed in a large king bed room (possibly a suite) with a sofa bed and coffee table as well as a mini kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave and sink). Plenty of counterspace in the kitchenette and a ton of space for our two kids (ages 3 and 10 months) to play. The hotel also has a small bar and a spacious lobby lounge area with two TVs. We reserved our room using a prepaid deal on the Hilton website six months in advanced for a bargain, and we were very happy that the hotel turned out to be worth so much more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyno503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Here at the Hampton Inn Easton, PA we take pride in our hotel and personnel being service professionals! Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

For a holiday weekend, you would think hotels would make accommodations to staff more than ONE employee for the entire night. I understand the "trying to save money concept" but really?!? There was only one staff member on a Friday night and the poor guy was swamped with checking people in, answering the phone and helping customers within the building with housekeeping necessities. We booked 2 rooms here and one of them had the oldest A/C unit. The room would not get cold. After complaining, we were moved to a better room with a newer unit. What's the reason for not having newer A/C units in each room? Hilton hotels make enough money to supply more than one employee on busy holiday weekends and newer A/C units throughout the entire building.
The breakfast was awful!! I've had better at Comfort Inn/Suites. Eggs tasted fake and sausages tasted a day old. I expected more from the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel l. Your feedback is essential to our future success! I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Spotless, Beautiful woodwork, great breakfast,great staff,close to everything in Lehigh Valley.

Room Tip: indoor pool, nice little gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eahsmatrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and hotel the Hampton Inn Easton. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
3.9 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing