We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Easton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“College Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in town with my two sons for a visit to colleges local to Easton, Penn. We chose the Hampton Inn based on past experiences, but was very impressed during our stay. The service was excellent; upon hearing the reason for our trip, we were offered a room discount and printed directions to the colleges we were visiting. The room was very clean and well appointed, the pool and workout room were small but very functional, and breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend staying here for any trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 53javiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are happy you and your sons had an excellent stay here at the Hampton Inn Easton. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    140
    37
    10
    8
See reviews for
247
105
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Pa., United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is very well situated amongst restaurant, entertainment and other options in a relatively new area in the Lehigh Valley. First timer there although we have stayed in every other hotel, it seems, in the area. This was the only one with rooms so we were not optimistic but this is a keeper for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad to read you consider our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton a keeper in the area. Thank you for such a good review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I used to stay at this Hampton Inn for business purposes between eight and twelve times a year. As of 2012, that travel ceased. Recently my wife wanted to take an overnight to celebrate our anniversary and wanted to visit the Bethlehem-Easton area. I suggested this Hampton Inn and was relieved and happy to find that the quality has not diminished. The place is clean and well maintained, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton for your anniversary getaway. We are happy to have provided you with another good stay. Thank you also for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband, my 2 girls, and myself were all very impressed. We stayed here for 2 nights when we came from MA to drop my daughter off at camp, and loved it. The room was great, the breakfasts were tasty (and convenient), the kids loved the pool. Nicest staff I've ever experienced, and they all seemed quite genuine. I will be staying again in a few days for camp pick up, and will be happy to do so!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndigoJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad to read you and your family had a great visit here at the Hampton Inn Easton and would be coming back soon. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were in Easton for USSA States Softball tournament and needed a room for our family of four. There was only king bed rooms and no availability for two queens/doubles. We were promised a roll-away away bed for our children upon making our reservation and that they would note our preference should something become available with two beds. I even checked on Wednesday and still no availability, but reassured our reservation indicated we would have a roll-away bed delivered to the room. Upon checking in on Saturday after a long and hot day of softball we were told we had the king bed room, but they would bring the roll-away bed right up. It never came. We called before dinner and my husband was assured once again it was on it's way up. We returned from dinner and still no roll-away. When we called down again at 9 PM we were told there were no roll-away beds left- sorry. Seriously! This was very disappointing. Do not promise something you cannot deliver upon. No manager available to discuss with us either. We will not be staying at this hotel again- very poor planning and responsiveness. Worst night sleep ever as a result of our family trying to make due.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We’re always working to improve our product and services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this location July 4th, 2014 -- We were very impressed with this hotel and it's location. We would stay here again. We are very picky people and we normally do the Ritz, Gaylords, Marriotts, etc.(depending on the area).Reading some of previous guests comments how they were not satisfied -- we didn't experience that. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank doreeng663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review and for choosing our hotel the Hampton Inn Easton. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is exceptional.. The lobby is clean and very nicely decorated. Their is a small bar which is quite relaxing. Cannot beat the staff here. They are all professional and warm.. Rooms are great. Had one with a fireplace and it was one of the nicest rooms I ever had. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Easton, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are happy you think we have an exceptional hotel here at the Hampton Inn Easton. Thank you for such a nice review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Easton

Property: Hampton Inn Easton
Address: 3723 Easton Nazareth Hwy, Easton, PA 18045-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing