We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandaughter and Nana's Fun Lunch Choice....Haunted Tavern”

Stemie's 1818 Tavern
Ranked #27 of 282 Restaurants in Easton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bethlehem
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Grandaughter and Nana's Fun Lunch Choice....Haunted Tavern”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The family has passed this place many times, often wondering about going there. Nice old Stone building. Inside is very rustic. Not much seating. Did not go beyond the bar so not sure how much seating is beyond that. We asked the waitress if it was haunted and she said , "Your in the Right Place". The ghost is a "she" by the way and is mischievous! My grandaughter and I sat at a wood rustic booth in the left hand corner of the fireplace. Kinda pricey menu for lunch but once the food came we were pleasantly surprised with not only Great Food but large proportions. You get your money's worth of food here. My grandaughter had a cup of Chilli and I had a cup Crab Soup....."Out of this World" from both of us. She ordered a Western Burger with Seasoned Fries and I ordered Chicken Fingers with Cold Slaw and Sliced Fruit. Very satisfied with both of our choices and how much was in our plate. The waitress was Great , friendly, and made sure we had every thing we needed. Definitely a Great Place to Eat.....and Wonderful Service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank oceancitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place that has consistently good food look no more. You may have to wait to be seated. It's not very roomy.

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Grew up in Palmer Township back in the 70s and never stepped foot in the place. 30 years later, I found myself back in the area to visit childhood friends and we wound up at the 1818 Tavern for a bite. Excellent! The Delmonico sandwich is superb. Good service, nice atmosphere, ...really a neat little place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MidLifeCrisisGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place to Meet for Drinks”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A cozy place with history to grab some drinks with friends. They have an extensive martini list. The large fireplace is often found lit to give this pub an even cozier feeling. The exposed stone walls are beautiful throughout.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILiveOutofaSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good martini!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I ordered pumpkin martini, clam steamers, and crabcake sandwich. Everything was very good. Especially, martini was excellent! Server was very friendly and nice, too. I'll definitely go back there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stemie's 1818 Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stemie's 1818 Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing