We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Night Out a Big Success!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 278 Restaurants in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out a Big Success!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I met 5 other female friends here and we had a great time! We had a server who was attentive and prompt, and she was assisted by a server in-training. We received our huge margaritas quickly after being ordered, and a nice hot appetizer to share (which was free when my friend took advantage of an email offer sent to her). Most of us ordered steak, with one person ordering chicken and another seafood. We were all pleased with our meals. We were surprised and very happy when the server came with our checks and without our asking, she had separated each person's bill. I'm not sure why, but the music was not as loud that night (it was a week night) and we were able to enjoy a pleasant conversation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LooneyIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    36
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“3 Strikes your out!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I don’t know where to start. I’ve been here 4 times; out of the four times I had one good experience. The last time I eat here on a Tuesday night it took 1 hour and 15 minutes to get our food. We watched the tables around us except for one come and go. We order the Prime Rib and catfish dinners. Prime rib was average but the catfish was cook well done (Hockey pucks!). The manager came over to the table and gave us a discount on the food. My saying 3 strikes and you are out Texas Roadhouse. Longhorn and Lone star is right up the road.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never eat here !”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Four Hours from entrance to asking for the check - cold food not cooked as requested and terrible service. The waitress had a major attitude. We had a reservation and still waited two hours to be seated.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac8660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Sat lunch. Great service ”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Smiles was a Great server and she was very attentive
. The meals were served hot, rolls were as well and sufficiently soft, and I thought the price was reasonable for a steak joint. I will go back.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy and afforadable! But really DISLIKE the peanuts everywhere!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'm a big fan of good NYC food and different styles of food. However, this is one of those "affordable" places that I enjoy. I have ate at Road House dozen's of times and the food is always good. My only complaint is I HATE that they have peanuts everywhere. I personally think that they should consider removing the "peanuts." I have a 3 year old who will "die" if he consumes a peanut. Therefor, we cannot go to Texas Roadhouse with him. Since we have been aware of his allergy, we rarely go. Honestly, I can't see this "peanut" thing going on forever, someone at some point is going to have an allergic reaction.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing