We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and be pampered at the Lafayette Inn”
Review of The Lafayette Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lafayette Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and be pampered at the Lafayette Inn”
Reviewed 7 August 2008

The weekend we just spent at the Lafayette Inn was just wonderful. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Every room is furnished with beautiful antiques, robes and even nightlights in the bathrooms. The wrap around porch was a great place to just relax.
Paul And Laura, the owners, provided a breakfast that was delicious (the cappuccino was especially great) and wine and cheese in the afternoon.
It is located in a residential neighborhood and we walked all around looking at all the beautiful homes.
We will stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and breakfast
  • Disliked — visit was too short
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oumom112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    24
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
51
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Laura & Paul are great hosts/inn-keepers and wonderful cooks. Breakfast never tasted so good. We love the personal touches around the Inn, the parlor, the warm and inviting decor. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and super super clean. Totally a place to relax and enjoy your surroundings. They took care of arranging a Spa massage for me for our anniversary - the massage therapist come right to the hotel, talk about being pampered. We also went on a hot air balloon ride/race only 5 mins away.

WONDERFUL TIME!

  • Liked — The room was huge, extremely clean, comfortable, quaint!
  • Disliked — Honestly, only the toilet seat, otherwise it was perfect!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyKasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Stay here if you are in the area and enjoy visiting well-appointed inns. If you are visiting Lafayette, you should stay here because you will be right next to the campus, and there are many room configurations conducive to families.

This inn had everything I like. The owner was flexible and friendly. There was easy parking on the inn's lot. Complimentary drinks and snacks were available to guests. There were movie DVDs that could be checked out. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, etc. Breakfast was ample with choices for everyone. It is available over a time period, so there was no need to be there at a specific time. The wireless Internet worked in the room.

We went downtown for dinner, although the innkeeper suggested a few options in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ihopeihelped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Thank you to Innkeepers Laura & Paul and their staff for a memorable 3 night stay. We were booked into the same room as last year by request and found the accomodations and service to be welcoming.

Breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious choices and of course the espresso is very good.

Thank you too for the restaurant recommendations. Anyone staying Easton must try "Ocean" restaurant for lunch or dinner. The atmosphere is contemporary and the staff and menu is excellent. Try the martinis if you are so inclined. We can recommend the cheesecake spring rolls for dessert.

  • Liked — staff and environment
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ohioexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2008

What a wonderful inn! We were on the third floor--in one of tthe less expensive rooms--and our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, a skylight, a window seat and plenty of room. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of omelet or waffles. And we were graciously offered a loaner laptop to check our email. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Eggemogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2008

We stayed at the Inn on a Friday night,my daughter had a track event on saturday in Bangor about 14 miles away. We arrived at the B&B around 9:00 PM on Friday and was greeted by a nice lady who gave us our keys and told us where the room was located. We unpacked our clothing and walked across the street to a very nice ice cream store. We requested an earlier than usual breakfast because we had to leave by 8:00 AM. The husband and wife innkeepers had our meal ready to go on time and it was very good and they were extremely helpful to get us on our way on time. The Flavia one-cup beverage maker was very cool the Owner made me an excellent Cappuchino for breakfast also. Our stay was pleasant. The bed was comfortable but the sleeping pillows were very flat and caused me to have a sore neck the next day and the 1 bedside lamp did not work. I did not mention this that night to the innkeepers because it was late.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelva15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2008

My sister, daughter and I have stayed at the Lafayette Inn twice over the last six months. In June, we have reserved the Inn for a wedding weekend and will host a wedding rehearsal dinner there. It is a very special place. The beds have the best mattresses! When we checked in this past weekend on a Saturday, there was homemade chocolate oatmeal cake available in the living room and wine and cheese were available after 4 (plus some onion toasts that were wonderful). Breakfast was Belgian waffles, ricotta cheese tart, pecan rolls, cereal, yogurt, etc.......and great coffee. The place just feels great - homey, welcoming, and just well done.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank carey4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.8 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
129 reviews
10.8 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lafayette Inn

Property: The Lafayette Inn
Address: 525 W Monroe Street, Easton, PA 18042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lafayette Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lafayette Inn in Easton, PA is a perfect base for discovering the Lehigh Valley. Located just two blocks from Lafayette College and one mile from downtown Easton PA's Crayola Factory and State Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing