We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find in Easton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terry's Restaurant

Terry's Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 274 Restaurants in Easton
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good find in Easton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Have been to Terry's twice in the last two months visiting our son at Lafayette College in Easton. Both meals were very enjoyable. We've had the lasagna, manicotti (manacotti), Alfredo fettuccine, etc, all freshly prepared. Service with a smile, at a reasonable price, make this place worth many stops.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Head, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Portions large. Some dishes were good. Nice salads, Pizza nothing special. Chicken Parmesan and sauce average. Chicken fettuccine was good. Overall, just okay. Not sure if we will go back. Sorry, really wanted to like it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time in a long time since I finished an entree!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Visited Terry's Restaurant recently with my husband and mother in law. Although you don't normally eat Italian out we thought we would give it a try, i.e., I did not feel like cooking. The place looks very small from the outside but don't let that fool you. There is plenty of room and although it was busy, we were seated right away at a comfortable table. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. They have wonderful bread served with an olive oil mixture that hit the spot. Because I normally feel really full after eating an Italian meal I skipped the appetizers. I ordered the Carbonara, my husband ordered Puttanesca and my mother in law order the chicken Picatta. All were light, tasty and most importantly, the portions were not bigger than my head.
We asked for our salads to be served after the meal which was no problem. Each of us took ours home. I had mine the next day for lunch. It was fresh and crispy and the homemade blue cheese dressing was very good.
Service was excellent.
One of my pet peeves when ordering a glass of wine is the tiny amount you are served. Not here. I got a full size glass of slightly cool red. Very nice.
We will be back to try the pizza and some of the other numerous choices on the menu. As of this review they are now serving lunch on Saturday and Sunday from noon to 3pm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nickandnora30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Happy Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you are craving italian, THIS is your place! You will not be disappointed with the atmosphere, the superb and attentive wait staff or the delicious homemade food (right down to the salad dressing). Family owned and operated for more than 1/2 a century, Terry's gets it right! Skip the chain restaurants and dine here, you'll be happy you did!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamhungry0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terry's~ REAL Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

From the open arms welcome at the front door to the iconic pizza, Terry's is an establishment that should not be missed! Chef TC and his mom, Nancy, along with other family members, invite you in as if you were guests in their home. And they feed you that way as well!! The bread is baked on premises, accompanied with a bottle of basil infused olive oil for dipping. The cheese is freshly grated and served in a bowl with a spoon. The pizza is so delicious, handmade and served piping hot from the brick oven. The salads are crispy and ice cold, served on chilled plates, made with fresh mixed lettuces (not run of the mill iceberg) and your choice of delectable dressings, including a homemade blue cheese. The Carbonara, one of the simplest yet most difficult to execute of the classic Italian dishes was spot on, made the authentic way with egg and Parmesan cheese, a rare find these days. The Linguine with White Clam Sauce was bursting with flavor with a clam to pasta ratio that you usually only dream about. The coffee was fresh and hot, a perfect way to end the meal. They also have a full service bar and a scrumptious dessert menu. I can say we wanted for nothing, every detail was attended to by our stellar server, Pam. These people are true pros, not a bunch of teenagers yapping and texting in the corner. There is a constant presence in the dining room and they are genuinely happy to have you as their guests. The combination of the service, atmosphere and oh that food make Terry's a winner each and every time!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Terry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing