We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A tough location to find. This is a working location next to a truck driving school. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms were clean.
Breakfast was stated as starting at 6, but that juice and coffee. The food with protein I. It was never out out before 6:45 and most of the folks had to leave before then to get to work. The people serving the breakfast were not morning people and no bother talking to them about the time. So breakfast included depended on what time you had to leave. In the evening it was a interesting crowd I the lobby, so if people watching is the goal, it rings the bell.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless location is very important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldGGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback it helps the staff and me where we need to improve. After reading your review we made changes to make sure our breakfast is completely ready by 6am. We have also found it very helpful to suggest to all our guests to use google maps for the most accurate directions. Our property is located inside the 25th Street Shopping Center and GPS will say you have arrived ones it reaches the shopping center, not bringing you all the way in to our hotel. Having a helpful, friendly, and smiling staff is absolutely important to us. We have made it a priority to improve.

I hope you will visit us ones more and see for yourself how committed we are to you and all our guests.

Sincerely,

Araceli McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I wasn't having a very delightful day at my stay at the hotel due to a family death, I couldn't sleep at night, just didn't feel very comfortable. Well as I go downstairs to get some breakfast thinking like every typical hotel usually breakfast isn't there. It was and this very nice young lady named Jessy greeted me with such a nice and pleasant good morning, smiled and said to enjoy the rest of my day. Even that simple good morning made me think this is a good morning. we spoke for a little longer and did I have a change of heart that day. Ever since I keep her words of wisdom in my head.

Room Tip: Avoid first, third and fourth floor. Smokers on fourth floor and first floor you hear everything tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear James Y,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Araceli Mcintosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First, the place was very hard to find so we had to call the hotel and get specific directions to get us there. Gina was very helpful and finally we made it. We asked for a late check out and was told to call the desk at 9am. Halls were a bit run down and didn't smell nice. The room was clean, and surprisingly the beds and pillows were comfortable but the internet was horrible. We went down for breakfast the next morning and not one employee there had a friendly face or said good morning to us except for the same girl Gina from the night before. Breakfast was good and we were told the manager would call us and let us know about checking out at 12 instead of 11. We got the call and they told us we could not check out late. This was very disappointing since I am a Choice Privilege Member and an Employee of a Choice Hotel for years. First hotel that ever denied us an extended hour. We had checked in late the night before with our baby and just wanted to relax a bit before getting on the road for a long ride again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2Boys570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our internet and customer service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our internet provider and staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Easton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our visit to this hotel. After reading several reviews we were reluctant to take a chance. Our room was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The towels were plentiful and were soft, although not on the large size, but that's ok. The continental breakfast was sufficient for us. The receptionist was helpful in finding us a place to eat. We had been to an area pub three years before on a stay in Easton, but could not remember the name. She was able to jog our memory and we went off to eat. Yes, this hotel is a little dated, but many are these days. As long as it is clean and the staff pleasant I consider it a plus. Would stay here again if ever in Easton. The price is right and it was quiet and comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor with a king size bed. The room was quiet even though it was a Saturday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golftrips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Araceli Mcintosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Finding the entrance was a bit of a puzzle, but this hotel was worth the search. One of the most comfortable beds we had slept in on our whole 7 day trip. The property was quite and clean. The breakfast was better then most. All in all, we were very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

hank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Araceli Mcintosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is slightly off the radar when trying to locate this ,but once there was worth the effort.Bed was very comfy with 5 pillows and they were not pancakes either.TV channel selection was slightly sub-standard but TV itself had crisp color and good sound.Breakfast offered was well stocked and a nice variety,waffles,eggs,sausage,bread selection,juices and coffee.
Internet area offered had a high speed connection and was very useful.
Shower water can get extremely hot and pressure was adequate.Room AC and heater was in great working order and not overly noisy.
Check-in personnel was knowledgeable and housekeeping staff was very friendly and caring of your bath or room needs.
Plenty of food places nearby and within walking distance if needed.Antonio's Pizza shop and Long John Silvers were of special interest with both places serving good meals.
Plenty of convenience stores and access to Int 22 is rather easy for each direction.

Room Tip: Elevator was on the slow side if you can get a 1st floor room to save the wait,it's worth the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingmrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Kingmrf I am very pleased to see your stay with us was a great one. Your review will be given to our staff so they know our hard work is appreciated. Please make sure to call us and book your next stay. We always offer great rates to our loyal customers. Ones more thank you for seen the charm in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I booked two nights in this Comfort Inn while we were in town for her mother's funeral. After a nine-hour drive, we arrived to discover our room had just been painted and the bathroom sprayed with some kind of fungicide. The smell was so bad that it permeated into the hallway once the door was opened. We spent more than an hour at the desk requesting alternative accommodation. They had nothing else to offer so they phoned around other hotels, none of whom would offer the same rate. The man in the room next to us then showed up saying it was impossible to stay in the room, so he chose a smoking room. Finally, the desk clerk got onto the phone to the manager, who said he had no responsibility for finding us alternative accommodation. As we were about to leave, the man who had chosen the smoking room, came back to the desk clerk and asked for matches so he could light up a cigarette - no doubt believing that if you can't beat 'em, join 'em. We then booked into the nearby Hampton Inn, who gave us a better rate than when the Comfort Inn called them. They also gave us a bereavement rate and they couldn't have been more considerate. We will never stay at a Comfort Inn again in our lives, which is a shame for all those other inns around the country which provide a quality service. You might want to call the manager of this one and thank him for ruining it for everybody else! (By the way - Tripadvisor does not allow a zero rating - so giving it one out of five is generous in the extreme, because it worse than terrible.)

Room Tip: How do you provide a negative rating?
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dafydd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastonComfort, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dafydd R we are very sorry about your experience. This is definitely not the way we wish our guests to think or feel about our hotel. Unfortunately the day before your arrival some of our guest’s bathrooms where renovated and some of the rooms still had a strong fresh paint smell.
The renovations to our bathrooms where made with our guests satisfaction in mind. I am disappointed that this was not the case during your recent visit. I am sorry that our staff was unable to find a rate that was compatible with ours. We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience we may have caused you and hope that you are able to forgive our fault and give us a chance to make up for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
4.9 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
269 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2415 Nazareth Rd, Route 22 at 25th Street, Easton, PA 18045-2743 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing