We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inside Out? Still looking for the improvements...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Inside Out? Still looking for the improvements...”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

When we drove up to the hotel, we saw that the entire exterior of the building had been stripped bare and workers were blasting the sides of the exterior. The woman greeting us began her well rehearsed speech about the hotel making improvements starting with the rooms and ending with the exterior of the building. We had no other choice given that all hotels in the area had been booked for a local event, so we checked in. The rooms have been updated, but poorly. The furnishings are mediocre and badly laid out. The door to the room and the door to the bathroom stick making it difficult to open. The knob for the air conditioner (on a very hot night) broke off in my hand and couldn't be repaired until the next morning.

I could continue, but I'm tired. Checking into a different hotel tomorrow. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anchala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    29
    36
    19
    23
See reviews for
46
29
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We stayed at this hotel during the 2009 US Women's Open. It was a good location - immediately off I-78. Very central to Bethlehem, several PA wineries, and Easton attractions like the Crayola Factory. The USGA Headquarter/Museum is only about an hour away.

Our room was comfortable and clean.

The continental breakfast was very good, and was the typical Choice Hotels breakfast, including the great waffles you make yourself.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The staff is very friendly and generous. The king-size bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in a hotel. They allow large pets as I was with my Golden Retriever. Continental breakfast is well displayed with plenty to fill your belly. Rooms are roomy and clean. Nice place to stay when traveling through Easton, PA!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The non-smoking room smelled like smoke and, I think, cats (pets are allowed in this place). The elevator and halls also smelled smokish. The rug in the room was stained and wall paper was peeling. The walls are paper thin. So, if you relish the thought of "getting to know" folks above or below you (and listening to every word they say), this would be the place for you. Could be the worst hotel I ever stayed in.

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Runalongnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Easton hotels

pannsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2009

the staff of the hotel was freindly and very helpfull. it was clean hotel and good break fast and service.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakima
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I travel on business very regularly and have the pleasure of staying at this hotel once or twice a week. The rooms are clean and specious. I continue to stay here because the staff is great. It makes me feel at home. The front desk staff is always friendly and the housekeeping girls are always accommodating . I have been staying here for 2 years and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cryzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Pretty much like all other Comfort Inn. (I'm a Choice member and go to a lot of them) It was clean, but the mattress was VERY hard. There was internet service, but slow and sometimes we were thrown off when the connection was lost. They must have 'problem' guests, because when we checked in, the free cookies (available in the late afternoon) had a sign "One cookie only. For guests at check-in time"...Heaven help us if we nab a cookie (or two! gasp!) on a non-check-in day! lol. It is VERY hard to locate, also. It is in the parking lot of a local strip mall. To find it when you get off of I-22, go north and make a right on the road labeled for the I-22 west onramp...before you get to the actual onramp, you'll see a strip mall on the left, turn left into the strip mall area and then make a right, past the Pizza Hut and you'll see the hotel.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank teechur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#3 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
4.7 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2415 Nazareth Rd, Route 22 at 25th Street, Easton, PA 18045-2743 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Easton Hotel Easton
Easton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing