We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable getaway”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ebensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are a couple in our 60's and got the King Whirlpool Suite. It was fantastic... so clean and spacious. Quiet atmosphere even though hotel was fully booked. Larry was at the desk and was so nice when he brought me an extra blanket. Most places tell you to come to desk! Substantial breakfast and great indoor pool. 5***** and I am booked for 2014 already! I was vending at The New Germany Arts & Crafts Fair in Summerhill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Huge king size bed and pullout couch. Large bathroom. Clean pool and hot tub. Great value. Room was clean with comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Plenty of fast-food options within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelnRun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Be very clear when speaking with housekeeping !
The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is passable, but coffee is good. They did start removing the food before 9am which left some travelers without. Housekeeping asked us questions about our needs but apparently we were not clear as the room was not cleaned for 2 days and we only received the extra towels that we requested. Even the trash was not emptied until the room was cleaned the third day. Beds were comfortable and there was a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room

Room Tip: The front room has traffic noise, so if you want to sleep well request a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I returned from a long weekend trip to Cambria county with a group. I'd booked the Comfort Inn for a group of 20 people, about 6-8 rooms totals several months back. If you need to stay in the Ebensburg area (for whatever reason) this is your best bet. The hotel is centrally located, however that's relative considering there is nothing really out there in that area, but it has everything you need. The rooms are large and SUPER CLEAN. The furnishings and decor are way outdated, but the cleanliness totally overrides it. The ladies that do the housekeeping were friendly and did an excellent job. The mini fridge surprising large. The continental breakfast was good, though we stayed multiple days and there were the same offerings everyday. All in all it is more than sufficient, especially for families with kids, the indoor pool, the suite style set up and mini fridge is a life-saver.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stair case and ice machine rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravelerwant2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We always stay here when we attend a nearby family reunion in July. It is usually hot and humid outside but the air conditioners in the rooms are up to the cooling task. The pool and hot tub are clean with plenty of towels. Very convenient location if you are travelling Rte 219 or Rte 422. The lobby is nicely laid out for breakfast in the morning and visiting in the evening. The staff is very patient with our family gatherings, as we can get a little rambunctious when the uncles get wound up. The breakfast is great for a self serve cafeteria style selection. Try the waffle maker if you have that much coordination in the AM. They are surprisingly good. The restroom off the lobby is always very clean and well stocked - which is my barometer if a hotel is paying attention to the details. Good value for the money - I recommend it.

Room Tip: Since it is only 3 floors I like to use the stairs so i try to get a room near the back stair wells...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestoroam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We travel to PA to visit family about three to four times per year and always stay at this hotel. This was our third or fourth stay at this Comfort Inn and we have never been let down by anything. It is by far one of the cleanest hotels that we have ever stayed at, the staff is always friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Since we enjoy the "comfort of home" when staying in a hotel this is by far one that allows us to have that feeling. If we ask for extra towels, washcloths, etc. it's being delivered to our room by someone with a smiling face. When we take a shower the hot water never gives us any trouble like in other hotels when someone else is also taking a shower and you get a burst of cold water, The beds slept wonderful. The TV didn't have as many channels as we are used to but enough to choose something good to watch. The breakfast menu was great each morning with a variety of foods to choose from. The pool area was nice and clean but the water was a little cold but it didn't stop the children from having a blast! The elevators work really fast which is a definite plus for us. There are eating establishments right next door and in the surrounding area as well as shopping with a Walmart just down the road almost within seeing distance. We planned on putting up one of our tripadvisor stickers to show our support of this hotel but when we arrived there was already two placed in the windows at the front entrance doors so we decided to wait and use them on another hotel on one of our visits since we plan on more traveling this year. Since I previously posted pic's I did not take any to post on this stay. You will not go wrong staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms close to ice machine...people are getting ice at all times during the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvsweeniedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family stayed here recently to be near the town center for a wedding. The hotel was very affordable and easy to find. It was a very clean stay with a decent pool and hot tub, too. Our room was clean with a very powerful air conditioner and loads of fresh towels. Breakfast was great; it was self-serve with a variety of food options, great for my family who all follow different diets. The staff was also VERY helpful, including one member going out of her way to help us when the hot tub got cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebensburg
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
463 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
831 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 111 Cook Rd, Rtes 22 & 219, Ebensburg, PA 15931-4209 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ebensburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ebensburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ebensburg
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ebensburg Hotel Ebensburg
Comfort Inn Ebensburg Pa
Ebensburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing