We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noon-Collins Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ebensburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noon-Collins Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ebensburg B&B and Inns
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Noon-Collins Inn when we biked the Ghost Town Trail. What a nice, relaxing way to end our day after a long bike ride. Lew and Jeanette are so accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Our breakfast of fresh fruit and a sausage and egg souffle was absolutely delicious. We definitely would stay there again. Thanks for the lovely weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaried250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Noon-Collins Inn over the Labor Day weekend 2013 and found it delightful.Its hosts, Jeannette and Lew, were very accomodating and eager to please. It has the charm and character we had hoped to find in a small town inn, comfortably furnished rooms and a parlor where we visited with other family members who were also staying there. The breakfasts featured a wonderful fresh fruit bowl, homemade blueberry pancakes with sausage, and individual quiches the next morning.. Right next door is Amici's restaurant, no need to get in the car and drive for a fine dinner. We have booked reservations for the same weekend next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Noon -Collins Inn is a wonderful place to stay if you are in the Ebensburg area. We have stayed numerous times . Lew and Jeanette can not do enough for you while you are with them. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are warm and cozy. We highly recommend and will continue to stay with them while visiting Saint Francis University.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Noon-Collins B&B. We biked the 32 mile Ghost Town Trail from Saylor Park in Black Lick to Ebensburg. From check-in to check-out, Lew & Jeannette (the owners of Noon-Collins), could not have been any more attentive. They really cater to the needs of bicyclists. The Inn itself is a real treasure with antiques throughout and with real historic character and charm. The rooms are extremely clean, cozy and comfortable. I stayed in the 'Green Room' which had a nice bed, antique furnishings, great shower and was loaded with toiletries, which is great for bikers. The town of Ebensburg is friendly and very pleasant. The stay was capped off with an incredible breakfast the following morning, which included a large bowl of fresh fruit, homemade strawberry/blueberry pancakes with syrup made with fresh blueberries! This B & B is a must visit for anyone, but especially for bikers traveling the Ghost Town Trail.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location and the owner is a very sweet lady. Her breakfasts are yummy and she is very attentive. The rooms are very basic, the sink is in the room, separate from the shower. If you want warm water, you have to turn both the cold faucet and the hot faucet on, and plug the sink. There is a small cabinet under the mirror, that makes it impossible to lean over the sink to brush your teeth. There is a musty smell throughout the place, although the bedrooms did not seem to have this as much. The place is pretty clean though, so I was comfortable staying there. If you are accustomed to more than basic amenities, you may not like this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJMColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebensburg
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
24.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noon-Collins Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noon-Collins Inn

Property: Noon-Collins Inn
Address: 114 E High St, Ebensburg, PA 15931-1626
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ebensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ebensburg
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing