We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
sonhomeu
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A jewel in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I had wanted to stay in Erie, PA, but no hotel received the star remarks that this hotel did, so we decided to venture a little out into the countryside. So glad I did! This hotel is so very clean and the breakfast was delicious! Waffels, egss, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, etc. All included in the price of your room. Also, free drinks at the check-in counter, comfortable beds, cookies in the room along with wireless, a microwave and mini-fridge, a great shower and a wonderful staff. You can even sit outside and overlook the countryside while eating breakfast or drinking tea/coffee. It's really nice. Don't bother staying in Erie, this hotel is comfortable and has it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonhomeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    36
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
127
46
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were looking for a place to stay near Erie, PA but all of the reviews for hotels close to the city were lukewarm. I found several for Comfort Suites Edinboro that were very favorable. We were extremely satisfied with our stay. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, from the front desk to the housekeepers. The breakfast area was spotless and has a nice outdoor patio. The room was spacious and very clean. Internet access was flawless. The pool was clean and not over-chlorinated. To top it off, it was about $30 less than advertised rates for hotels in the city.
The only drawbacks: 1) Edinboro is approx 17 miles south of Erie and I-90; 2) There are very few dining options in Edinboro.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was our second trip to Pennsylvania for shopping, He have stayed in Grove city on our last trip a few months earlier and though to try something new. As Canadians the shopping in PA is amazing for children and adults alike. Erie is only 20 minutes away and the Millcreek Mall is about 13km from the hotel. Grove city was about 40 minutes away so that was great considering there is not much in grove city to see and do other than shop. This is the best and cleanest hotel in Erie area. The price is amazing considering it is so close to the university. Walmart 24hrs is directly across the street, so great for snacks and drinks. The kids enjoyed the pool and the view from our room and breakfast was spectacular of the green valleys and hills. When we checked in, the two men at the front greeted us and welcomed us in. Popcorn in the lobby was convenient. 24hr coffee and tea station in lobby with hot chocolate and fruit, water and soft drinks was certainly a bonus. The breakfast was really good, hard boiled eggs, waffles, eggs, sausages, cereals yogurt, fruit, juices and english muffins and other danishes to please your sweet tooth. Our room was fragrant and clean with two queen beds complete with flat tv screen, microwave, mini fridge and cookie jar with gourmet cookies. If you did not bring your laptop, no worries, you can use their internet in front of elevator for free.The kids were so pleased with the amount of room in the suites. We were very happy with the accommodations and told many colleagues who also decided to book their stay there as well. You will not be disappointed and don`t be shocked to read all the great reviews, I was skeptical too but it is all true.

Room Tip: book ahead and get great rates. if you walk in to book the price was around $189 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemovewithmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I could go on and on, but I'll keep it simple:
The staff treated us like we were at a 5 star: greeting us courteously, going out of their way to make the stay pleasant, even treating the children kindly. The view from the patio was lovely-- with statuary and topiary, overlooking a golf course. The pool area was clean and relaxing. Our rooms were clean, quiet, and they even had free cookies in a jar in the room! Our family of 12 stayed in 3 rooms, and all of us said we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinsrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I found this hotel to be very clean and the service staff very friendly and helpful. For those shopping in Erie it is about a 20 minute drive into the city but nice to be on the outskirts. Inconsiderate neighbours watching their TV all night on the loud side can be annoying as sound travels through the walls as does the noise from running showers. The only other issue that bothered me personsally was the extreme hard water. OK for drinking but terrible for showering if you have sensitive skin. The rates are all over the map as is all hotels. Three consecutive nights with three differnt rates. On the good side there was the compimentary breakfasts and evening treats. If they were to re-establish the golf course that was left to go wild it would be an even better place. All in all a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Road trip to Cooperstown. Looked for a place to stay with some fun activities nearby to entertain 3 teenage boys. Chose this hotel because it would sleep 5 at a good price and had breakfast. When we arrived, they greeted us with sodas and popcorn, and mentioned they had some cheese soup in out - until it ran out. We liked our room, had some soup and crackers and they also had ice cream treats in a small freezer if we were interested. We drove into Erie abou 15 - minutes away. Oh, I forgot to mention they had cookies in a small cookie jar in the room which were immediately eaten. The rooms were clean, roomy. The beds were nice. Except the pullout sofa was mostly a covering over springs. The breakfast the next morning had eggs, sausages, bagels, english muffins, rolls, cereal, waffle maker, fresh fruit, oatmeal. There was a pool and hot tub, the pool was small but clean and the water was a nice temp.
All in all a great value and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlnelson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The enire staff made sure we had everything we needed. There were pleanty of fruit all over the lobby, They had a lemomade pitcher full to drink, always coffee 24-7. The breakfast was very good, waffles, eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, peel hard boiled eggs. On Wed evenings they have a managers reception that they cooked out on the grill, witha all the fixings, ever has mixed drinks and wine. I can't wait to com back next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judithe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
2.6 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
528 reviews
14.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#8 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1007 Marketplace Dr, Edinboro, PA 16412-1215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing