We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip To Edinboro and Comfort Suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This past weekend my family and I traveled to Edinboro to visit family and we booked our room at the Comfort Suites. We were very pleased at the hotel as the room we had was very large and the amenities were excellent. Being in the hospitality industry myself I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff at the front desk which is the first impression for a guest at any hotel. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety and we really enjoyed breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel when your travel brings you to Edinboro or the Albion Pa viciinty. We definitely plan to return there to stay as we visit family at least once every other month.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Just driving through on rt 79, we decided to stop for the night at Comfort Suites Edinboro. The lobby is beautifully decorated, and the front desk service is friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. The shower was blastin'! In the morning, we had a delicious breakfast downstairs that was complimentary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Because of bad weather, we pulled off the road early and took the first hotel we saw. So glad we did. Our stay was perfect. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and well stocked with essentials. The pool and spa were wonderful (one of the prettiest we've ever seen in a hotel). The breakfast was superb with a cook who kept asking if there was anything more we wanted. And they even served delicious soup at supper time - no need to go back into the storm to look for restaurants. Cannot say enough good things about this place - and the rates won't destroy your budget. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Because of bad weather, we pulled off the road early and took the first hotel we saw. So glad we did. Our stay was perfect. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and well stocked with essentials. The pool and spa were wonderful (one of the prettiest we've ever seen in a hotel). The breakfast was superb with a cook who kept asking if there was anything more we wanted. And they even served delicious soup at supper time - no need to go back into the storm to look for restaurants. Cannot say enough good things about this place - and the rates won't destroy your budget. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancybrooks345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We encountered terrible weather on I 79 and were forced to stop at the first place we could find. We, along with many other frustrated travelers, converged on this pleasant hotel. The woman who checked us in was amazing. She was so helpful, pleasant, and efficient even though she told us she had put her car in a ditch on the way to work! The lobby was cute, clean, and felt very comforting. There was free hot chocolate and fruit. The room was large and clean. It had two queen beds, a pull out sofa (for one) a refrigerator and a microwave. The beds were so comfortable and I am very picky about the beds. There was also an indoor pool, spa, and small exercise room. The free breakfast was fine, well stocked, and complimented by helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

What an amazing hotel stay! Service was great from the moment we walked in. Beautiful hotel, very beautifully decorated and spotless. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Breakfeast was amazing! Travelled with a large group and the groups loved and and can't wait to come back again next year! Excellent customer service and thankyou dawn. Thankyou again Dawn for everything!!! Travelled with Dori65!

Room Tip: amazing spacious, clean and comfortable book it to believe it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

What a great hotel !!! It seems like it just open that day. We received great service from the moment we got here from all the staff. We were a large group of 85 and all my guests raved about this hotel. It is beautifully decorated and spotless. The decor in the rooms is nice and very well staged. The property looks very nice even in November. The breakfast was great lots of choices. I am very impressed with the lobby and the upkeep of the hotel. The guests also enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub after a day of shopping. Thanks Dawn and staff for a very nice stay you people are great. Excellent customer service. You will be seeing me and my groups often we were very impressed. Hope to see you in May and Nov 2013.

Room Tip: no comment . we all had great rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dori65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
541 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
864 reviews
18.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1007 Marketplace Dr, Edinboro, PA 16412-1215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing