We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Pros: Spacious rooms (including the bathroom) with large seating area. Bathrooms all seem to be handicapped-accessible, with grab bars, shower seating and a telephone. Nice large-screen TV mounted to the wall on an adjustable arm so you can view from any angle. Beautifully appointed lobby, beautiful grounds and patio, complete with fountain, off the lobby. Full breakfast (waffles were my favorite). Shopping, gas nearby.

Cons: Third floor smelled a bit musty, bathroom shower still had leftover soap from the last guest on the shelf, no obvious plugs by the bed for your phone or laptop.

Tip: If you take a trip to the casino at Presque Isle, tell the front desk to receive a voucher with several dollars worth of free play.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the patio/rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

What a wonderful place! I don't know where to begin. As soon as I walked in the door I knew this place was special. The floors shine, the air is clean and the furniture is comfy cozy....and thats just the lobby! Our room was just perfect with a king bed and a sofa bed. They don't skimp on the small things such as the single use shampoo and conditioner and lotion. I had once again forgot my conditioner and lotion and they had them. Many places are doing away with these things. The linens were crisp and fresh smelling and everything just shined. The workout room is very well equiped with everything from bananas to a treadmill. The pool/jacuzzi was perfect and they do have adult swim 2 times a day. The comp breakfast is the best along with the associates there to help you. The breakfast had everything from 2 differant kinds of breakfast meats to cereal. VERY well organized and stocked. Between the smile and help from the associates to the food It actually made my day start out with a kick, Keep up the excellent work you guys!

Room Tip: If you workout def use the workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlyQ823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very clean and neat. Rooms are nicely appointed and are exceptionally spacious. Very friendly staff....A great value for the money....& only 20 minutes to Meadville about the same to Erie. Local restaurants are just around the corner, gas and other shopping just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sledbetter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great....Excellent.....The best....this place is so nice. Everything went great. Check-in, the room, check-out, and the lobby area was the nicest at any Comfort Suites I've ever been too. Breakfast this morning was sausage links, eggs, make your own waffle, strawberry topping and whipped cream for the waffles, hard boiled eggs, cream cheese Danish, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, white bread, fruit loops, 2% and skim milk, coffee, orange juice, cranberry juice, apple juice, and several other items. Juice was available from the machines any time of day. I mixed some cranberry and apple together, and it was very good. Popcorn was available in the lobby. Indoor pool and hot tub area had complimentary towels, and was very nice. Room had a flat panel tv with many channels.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jon14-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Once again my daughter and I started and ended our holiday at the Comfort Inn at Edinboro,PA.
And once again we were extremely happy at the time we spent at
the hotel. The service is friendly, the hotel is clean and the breakfast is amazing. We were greeted with friendly smiles, the workers were pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are roomy and cozy -- A good home away from home. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor which we liked even though they do have an elevator. We were at the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

my family stays here several times a year. always clean & staff is always friendly & helpful. good breakfast & nice pool, hot tub & exercise room. little things were always done to make our stay rewarding & a reason to come back.
but, last week, we stayed & all the little perks are gone. no bottles of water or pop or cookies or fruit upon arrival or departure. i guess they have done away with wednesday evening light meals.
that said, this is still a very nice place to stay & still a good deal. i guess it just seems a little disappointing when you stay here as often as you can & suggest to other folks to stay here.

Room Tip: use your choice rewards #
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This past weekend my family and I traveled to Edinboro to visit family and we booked our room at the Comfort Suites. We were very pleased at the hotel as the room we had was very large and the amenities were excellent. Being in the hospitality industry myself I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff at the front desk which is the first impression for a guest at any hotel. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety and we really enjoyed breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel when your travel brings you to Edinboro or the Albion Pa viciinty. We definitely plan to return there to stay as we visit family at least once every other month.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
539 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
864 reviews
18.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1007 Marketplace Dr, Edinboro, PA 16412-1215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing