We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Nice suite- quiet as it is away from the Interstate.
The staff are very accommodating- John checked us in and certainly made us feel welcome!
The hot breakfast was very good and plentiful. Most of the staff are college students.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlutsonCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    36
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
127
46
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Pros: Spacious rooms (including the bathroom) with large seating area. Bathrooms all seem to be handicapped-accessible, with grab bars, shower seating and a telephone. Nice large-screen TV mounted to the wall on an adjustable arm so you can view from any angle. Beautifully appointed lobby, beautiful grounds and patio, complete with fountain, off the lobby. Full breakfast (waffles were my favorite). Shopping, gas nearby.

Cons: Third floor smelled a bit musty, bathroom shower still had leftover soap from the last guest on the shelf, no obvious plugs by the bed for your phone or laptop.

Tip: If you take a trip to the casino at Presque Isle, tell the front desk to receive a voucher with several dollars worth of free play.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the patio/rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

What a wonderful place! I don't know where to begin. As soon as I walked in the door I knew this place was special. The floors shine, the air is clean and the furniture is comfy cozy....and thats just the lobby! Our room was just perfect with a king bed and a sofa bed. They don't skimp on the small things such as the single use shampoo and conditioner and lotion. I had once again forgot my conditioner and lotion and they had them. Many places are doing away with these things. The linens were crisp and fresh smelling and everything just shined. The workout room is very well equiped with everything from bananas to a treadmill. The pool/jacuzzi was perfect and they do have adult swim 2 times a day. The comp breakfast is the best along with the associates there to help you. The breakfast had everything from 2 differant kinds of breakfast meats to cereal. VERY well organized and stocked. Between the smile and help from the associates to the food It actually made my day start out with a kick, Keep up the excellent work you guys!

Room Tip: If you workout def use the workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyQ823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very clean and neat. Rooms are nicely appointed and are exceptionally spacious. Very friendly staff....A great value for the money....& only 20 minutes to Meadville about the same to Erie. Local restaurants are just around the corner, gas and other shopping just across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sledbetter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great....Excellent.....The best....this place is so nice. Everything went great. Check-in, the room, check-out, and the lobby area was the nicest at any Comfort Suites I've ever been too. Breakfast this morning was sausage links, eggs, make your own waffle, strawberry topping and whipped cream for the waffles, hard boiled eggs, cream cheese Danish, English muffins, bagels, yogurt, white bread, fruit loops, 2% and skim milk, coffee, orange juice, cranberry juice, apple juice, and several other items. Juice was available from the machines any time of day. I mixed some cranberry and apple together, and it was very good. Popcorn was available in the lobby. Indoor pool and hot tub area had complimentary towels, and was very nice. Room had a flat panel tv with many channels.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon14-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkhill, Ont
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Once again my daughter and I started and ended our holiday at the Comfort Inn at Edinboro,PA.
And once again we were extremely happy at the time we spent at
the hotel. The service is friendly, the hotel is clean and the breakfast is amazing. We were greeted with friendly smiles, the workers were pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are roomy and cozy -- A good home away from home. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor which we liked even though they do have an elevator. We were at the back side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkeyville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

my family stays here several times a year. always clean & staff is always friendly & helpful. good breakfast & nice pool, hot tub & exercise room. little things were always done to make our stay rewarding & a reason to come back.
but, last week, we stayed & all the little perks are gone. no bottles of water or pop or cookies or fruit upon arrival or departure. i guess they have done away with wednesday evening light meals.
that said, this is still a very nice place to stay & still a good deal. i guess it just seems a little disappointing when you stay here as often as you can & suggest to other folks to stay here.

Room Tip: use your choice rewards #
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
2.6 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
528 reviews
14.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#8 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1007 Marketplace Dr, Edinboro, PA 16412-1215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing