We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!!! Looking forward to coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!! Looking forward to coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We came to do some Christmas shopping in Erie and Grove City. I booked the hotel based on the excellent ratings, free breakfast and hot tub and wasn't disappointed! The hotel is located just off the highway 15mins from Peach Street and 40 mins from Grove City. Perfect location with beautiful views.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and extremely clean! I've never seen a prettier hotel pool complete with pictures and curtins! The pool water was nice and warm and the hot tub hot! The free breakfast was amazing! Good selection of eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, muffins, juice ect. and my favorite cinnamon waffles with strawberries and whip cream!

I put in a room request when I booked and they gave us exactly what I asked for. We stayed on the third floor with beautiful view out the back. The room was spacious and very clean with two comfortable queen beds.

The beautiful hotel and friendly staff really added to the enjoyment of our trip. We look look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJR470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    35
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
120
42
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood,ON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Couldn't be better! Great breakfast, coffee and tea all night. Front desk staff was lovely! Our new stopping point between Erie and Grove City! I almost don't want to write about its wonderfulness because i don't want to share! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

First of all I would like to say that this hotel has been the nicest we have stayed in for a long time. The rooms are clean, spacious, view is beautiful, beds are comfortable, rooms have a microwave and fridge. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We especially liked Howard as he was doubling as the Maintenance and breakfast area Welcome Crew. The breakfast area was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The front desk staff were very friendly we definitely have to put in a good review to Jordan who had met our every need and was friendly and gracious. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it was an excellent experience and we definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkeyville, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed here again while visiting erie. manager was very nice & helpful. hotel was clean & room was clean as always. nice breakfast. all around good place to stay. enjoy staying here to relax.
employees are always pleasant & helpful.
hope the place stays the same on our next visit.

Room Tip: call to see how busy they are. we like staying on 3rd floor. usually, less busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed overnight on my way back from Niagara Falls to Virginia - and very glad i did. The hotel is on a very nice piece of property with a terrific view. Everything about my stay was top notch, from the courtesy of the staff to the excellent hot breakfast and ample comfortable seating in the breakfast area. If I'm passing through the area again, I will definitely stay here again.

The room was clean and well equipped and very comfortable and quiet. Couldn't ask for more for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

First of all, this is a very pretty property. So this review is not written to denigrate the hotel itself.

I saw a cockroach on the bathroom floor when I stayed there. I did report to the Front Desk about the small cockroach I saw scurrying in the bathroom during my June 2013 stay. There was just one. And it was small. But it was there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaPittsburgh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfhorn, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We would apologize if this guest found a bug in there room. We wish you had reported this to us during your stay in June instead of waiting until September to bring this matter to our attention. We have a diligent extermination program performed by a qualified technician to prevent these types of issues in our facility. Unfortunately as with your own home there are the rare occasions that these types of situations do occur. Thank you and again please bring these types of matters to the attention of any hotel staff so they can address your concerns immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I reserved 2 rooms, asked for joined rooms and was very happy with the results. We had plenty of room for all of our party, and the rooms were super clean. The beds were very comfortable (we all slept great). The free buffet was the best included breakfast I've ever had at a hotel and the food area was extremely clean. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinboro
13.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
12.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1007 Market Place Drive, Edinboro, PA 16412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Edinboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edinboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edinboro
Comfort Suites Edinboro
Edinboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing