We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Custard”
Review of Frosty Cone

Frosty Cone
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Elizabeth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
MiMiSays
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Custard”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Skip the fat free sugar free stuff! Their ice cream and custard is very good! Good fast and friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiMiSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

It's almost perfect. This places blows any local franchise out of the water. Only problem is they do not except credit/debit cards. This would be five stars if they did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McKnight911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W. Pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best soft serve and frozen yogurt in the "Mon Valley.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Your old style, drive up soft serve Ice Cream summer treat place. I am hooked on their sugar free (no aspertame) soft serve frozen yogurts. My husband loves their Cyclones. We stop once a week during the summer. My dog even looks forward to her visits to Frosty Cone.Great family place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firstmate362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place for ice cream in Elizabeth”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Large menu to pick from. Homemade Custard is my kid's favorite! Very friendly staff. Always speedy service, no matter how busy!..and the kids love the Where in the World is Mr. Frosty Cone albumn. They made a point to take T's to Nassau to get their photo on the board! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frosty Cone also viewed

 
Elizabeth, PA
 

Been to Frosty Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing