We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Elizabethtown Hershey
Nearby Hotels
The Red Rose Motel(Elizabethtown)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoa Motel(Hershey)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
29
50
25
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
50
25
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressroom was cleanoff the highwaystay there againfront desk staffcomfortable hotelbreakfast was excellentnice place to stayconvenient locationyogurtcookiescollegepillowssinklobbypanightlight
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just spent one night. Hotel was very full and breakfast room too crowded. The food selection was more than the usual "breakfast included", even had pancakes and hot scrambled eggs. Very comfortable beds however the bathroom was narrow and hard to move around, while the sink area was right in the room with the beds. Not ideal! Location is good, right off the highway and one exit from Hershey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel was very full while we were there but the location is excellent and the prices are not too expensive. Breakfast was good - typical fare for this chain. Only complaint is that the bathroom facilities in the room were very small and narrow.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the ground floor as it can be noisy near the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjtom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here while visiting someone in Elizabethtown. It looked like a 1980s place that they tried to update. Average food selection in food area for the included breakfast. Next time I will drive farther to Lancaster to try the Arts Hotel I have heard good things about.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Elizabethtown Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear CharlotteWalker,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean, quite, comfortable and affordable. Did i mention clean? Front desk staff very accommodating. Full breakfast included. Would certainly stay there again and will in the near future. I do a lot of traveling so an quite particular of my stays.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobcat321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Would have rated it 5 stars for location, value, comfort & welcoming, helpful staff...were it not for a few issues as follows: The bathroom fan was extremely noisy, loud rattling thing. Our telephone did not work. The television stations do not match what it says on screen, and the channel selection isn't great. No TCM. The room coffee is horrendous, not fit for human consumption. The coffee in the lobby isn't much better - tasteless swill. Wifii connection so terribly slow, I gave up. We were there for 2 nights. When we left our room just before noon on Easter Sunday, we asked the front desk clerk to have our room serviced. She stated "oh, the cleaning staff has left for the day". Ok, I get it, it's Easter Sunday. Why weren't we informed, we asked? Why would we not get our room serviced when we were there for 2 nights? The clerk then seemed to notice her error and offered to service our room herself. When we arrived back that night, the room was in fine condition, cleaned and fresh towels, garbage removed etc. Also the phone was fixed. They could not fix the fan because the maintenance person was not on duty at the time. Great location right off the interstate, but quiet enough. We'll be back there again - hopefully with no problems next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBirdier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Elizabethtown Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear WanderingBirdier,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews