We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap place for 1 night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red Rose Motel

The Red Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Red Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cheap place for 1 night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I needed an inexpensive motel for 1 night because a group of my daughter and friends needed to stay overnight after a concert in hersheypark but didn't have a lot of money to spend over 4th of July.

Girls said the lobby was a little sketchy and the lobby bathroom was kinda dirty, but the room was clean enough. the just needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    17
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

A group of us, we got (9) rooms from Maryland went to stay one night for a tournament. Pillows were flat, felt unsafe. The rooms had a microwave and refrigerator, they should have saved their money and undated this very old place. The reviews seemed to good to be true for the so called cost. What a mistake. Careful what you chose for the cost.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJ7455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in the area. We stayed in the newer section of the hotel. The rooms were basic rooms that are dated but clean. The mattress was comfortable. They allow dogs for an additional $5 a night which is extremely reasonable compared to the other hotels in the the area. I had forgotten my hairdryer and the office let me borrow one for the stay. This is my second stay here but the first time I have left a review. There is a Burger King right next door and a Turkey Hill market right across the street. 5 minutes from Mt. Joy or Elizabethtown if you need more than that. The staff was very nice and were available at any time I needed them. When I made my reservation I requested the same room I had stayed in and they were able to accomodate it. If you stay on the side where the burger king is, it is pretty bright but I prefer it that way but you could not see the light in the room. Would definately stay here again. If you are not looking for all of the bells and whistles, stay here.

Room Tip: Newer section is less dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalalilyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Is there anything below basic room? Can you say "Dump"? Refrigerator in room, and a coffee pot as well; but you have to supply your own coffee. Also supply your own facial tissues. God forbid you have to sneeze. The room does come with a fly swatter! Norman Bates would be happy here. Not cheap, either. Pizza place across the street, but other eateries are not close.

Room Tip: Go some place else. There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RockyMountJoy-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveport, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Although the hotel is not a Hilton, the price and location is right. We've stayed several times and have had consistent service. The office is open 24 hours a day which is nice if you travel late. There are lots of amenities near the hotel and Hershey Park is only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolecolemanhummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

The room was dingy to say the least, if I had any sense I would have left after opening the door of the room and taking the $60.00 loss for the night. The soap provided was smaller than a domino piece and I noticed centipedes scurrying across the bathroom floor when exposed to the light. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and the chair in the room was a rickety and dirty and should have been thrown out years ago.
The bottom line is that you get what you pay for and for as much as I travel I should have known better than to expect anything worthwhile for the price. I would have been better off sleeping on the ground at the 'Return to Mananas' site.
STAY Away from this place

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
8.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra/Hershey
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Rose Motel

Property: The Red Rose Motel
Address: 2346 S Market St, Elizabethtown, PA 17022-9322
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — The Red Rose Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Red Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Rose Hotel Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing