We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay food - Horrible service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Town

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Town
Ranked #28 of 48 Restaurants in Elizabethtown
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay food - Horrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The food is average. They get your order right about 2 out of 3 times. They are very rude to customers. They make you wait while they discuss anything and everything other than pizza shop business. They do not speak much English. This is our last visit here. Plenty of other better pizza shops in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PaHOBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wide Food Variety.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

They offer a ton of food variety and their pizza is one of the best choices in town. Provide plenty of seating. The owners and workers speak little english for the most part but that is probably expected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plains, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza. Good price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I were hungry for pizza and wings on a Friday night so we ordered from Pizza Town. Ordering on the phone was a little difficult, as the person answering was difficult to understand (there was a bit of a language barrier - but this shouldn't be a deterrent as the owners are Italian). We picked up our food in about 15 minutes. We had a coupon for a large pizza and 12 wings for $14.99 (found on their website) which was nice.

The pizza itself was good - nothing out of the ordinary, but it tasted good. We got mild wings, which didn't have much spice to them at all. They still tasted good though.

Overall, it wasn't an extraordinary place to get food. However, it definitely tasted good. So if you want good pizza for a good price, you can stop by.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to go with friends for a late night bite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

vast menu and bottled drink selection. Authentic Italian Pizza. Quick service and casual atmosphere.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lbake101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good beer selection, poor service, subpar food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Extremely rude on the phone, gave us the number and hung up. But the bad service didn't stop there, while at the restaurant the employee ripped my card out of my hand didn't say the total. After this we waited for him to finish his conversation before getting our ready and waiting food he then tossed it on the counter. At least we were waited on this time rather then them staring at female patrons. I wish I could say the food made up for the terrible service but it doesn't.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank viper700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Town also viewed

Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
Elizabethtown, Lancaster County
 

Been to Pizza Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing