We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the trip to Ellwood City just to stay here!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ellwood City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapel Valley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Ellwood City B&B and Inns
Stockdale, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to Ellwood City just to stay here!!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Chapel Valley Estate and enjoyed every relaxing moment of our stay. We stayed in the Cottage Suite. The suite is much larger than it appears in the pictures and immaculate!! We prepared dinner one night in the full kitchen. The other night we ate at the Shakespeare Restaurant which is about a mile away. Everything about the suite was inviting. Rose and Denny were gracious hosts and Denny even let us see other rooms that we might want to stay in during future visits. Although breakfast wasn't included in our stay I had emailed Rose prior to our arrival to see if she would make breakfast for us at an additional charge and she responded that she would provide breakfast both mornings for us and that it would be complimentary!!! What a plus!! The breakfasts were great!! Since it is a short 90 minute drive from our home I know we will definitely return to Chapel Valley Estate in the future.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StockdaleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
19
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny South Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

What a lovely B&B!! Beverly and Her Husband were wonderful Hosts. The Breakfast was delicious! This B&B provides the best lodging ( at a great price) in Beaver County. Chapel Valley Estates is one of the Cleanest places that I have ever stayed in..ever!!! Everything is perfect, perfectly perfect!!! This is the only place I will stay now when I visit family in Beaver County!! We Enjoyed our stay so much we bought my Parents an Overnight Stay as a Gift!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My wife and I came to town to do some house hunting because of our pending relocation. We wanted a quiet, comfortable place to stay, away from the 'noise', so we could relax and be able to spend time together to think about this very big decision. We couldn't have picked a better place. Rose was the perfect hostess. We stayed in the Carriage House Suite, and it was fantastic. If you're travelling anywhere in the vicinity and want a quiet comfortable hideaway, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chasmeister40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere near pittsburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2009

I won a gift basket at a trade show that included a gift certificate for ones nights stay at the Capel Valley Estate along with a golf gift card to a neighboring course. As the trade show was in October, and this is Western PA, my time did not allow me the opportunity to use the gift cert prior to the exp. date (March 2008). I actually didn't realize there was an expiration date as I filed the package away for use in the spring. When I called the Chapel Valley Estate shortly after the expiration and requested an extension, I was offered a "discount" instead. The women I spoke with, presumably the owner, was not very friendly or helpful. I have never had a company not honor a gift cerficate before and was shocked at her attitude. Based on an unpleasant woman, I will NEVER stay here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shannonthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

My husband and & I stayed here as a little get-away from everyday life. We stayed in the Cottage Loft which was very cozy, comfortable and clean. It was like having a mini vacation in our own little cottage. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bnbenthusiastusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellwood City
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Monaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Super 8 Beaver Falls
#4 of 6 in Beaver Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Todd House B & B
The Todd House B & B
#1 of 2 in Beaver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapel Valley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapel Valley Estate

Property: Chapel Valley Estate
Address: 297 Chapel Dr, Ellwood City, PA 16117-4805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Ellwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ellwood City
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapel Valley Estate is a completely renovated farmhouse on over 9 acres which houses 5 rooms, wifi included. Three bedrooms, the Mantle Room, the Gable Room and the Loft Room are located in the main house, each room equipped with a private bath. Two suites are available, the Cottage Loft with a king size bed and a whirlpool and the Carriage House Suite with one and a half baths and can accommodate up to 6 people. It can also be utilized to host 10-12 people for staff meetings or seminars. Another room, the Event Room can seat 75 people comfortably for Bridal and Baby showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Anniversary Parties, Corporate or business meetings and seminars or other special occasions. During the warmer weather, the grounds are utilized to host beautiful outdoor weddings utilizing one fantastic caterer and arranging tents as to meet the needs and desires of the wedding party. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing