We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Experiance”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Chithirapuram, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MohammedM...
1 review
“Awesome Experiance”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very Very nice place, very courteous staff. Neat and Clean rooms and bathrooms. Delightful breakfast. Overall 100 out of 100 for the awesome experience staying at Crayon

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Dear Mr. Mohammed M,
Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndanich...
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious hotel with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Luxurious, comfortable, clean and spacious room with amazing views of the beautiful tea plantations. Staff are all friendly and helpful and went that extra mile to help us sort out our onward travel when the transport went on strike. The food is excellent and plentiful and is served in the dining area just outside your room with a balcony either side with stunning views.
The bed was the most comfortable we had throughout of trip through South India. Bathroom the dirt were used to in Europe again spacious and very clean. Hot water takes its time to come through but that’s India and when it did was great.
The hotel is about 13km out of munnar town but only a 10 min tuktuk ride at a cost of around 200IR it has parking down its very steep drive if you have a car. It’s the perfect place to stay in such a beautiful area, and peaceful compared to the town.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Dear Lyndanich0lls,

Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokul A
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The place is for leisure. It's about 10km away from Munnar town. Connectivity will not be a problem. Cabs can be arranged. Trees all around. No disturbances. Good hospitality. Good food. Ideal for couples/family.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like CRAYONS. Its our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Team Crayons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirans497
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not the typical hotel, more than that.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A recently built property which is more of a proper guest house rather than a typical hotel. The people who run it are extremely helpful and are very customer centric.There are some outdoor games available like carroms and badminton.The place is very clean and is good for couples and family get togethers.Its some 20 mins drive away from munnar city.They dont have a restaurant as such but do provide food in your room or at common dining areas.The food is good and is like homely food.I would recommend all to try it one as it will definitely give you a better experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hi,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like CRAYONS. Its our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Team Crayons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshiqueH9
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romacntic stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Its a quite and best place to stay in munnar, not far from town, good food.
it has 9 rooms, the most beautiful room is the top one

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review and glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
Warm regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raiesva
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Awesome stay .staff was cooperative.enough parking space. Those who like privacy can enjoy it a lot. It's safe to stay with family and children.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review and glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
Warm regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickaT...
Nieuwerkerken, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable beds, high quality stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

One of the best beds I slept in during our travel throughout Kerala, India. The lack of a restaurant, and food being served at the rooms is not being liked by everyone. In this case - cleaning the table/keeping the floors clean - is an extra advice we gave to the management.
Except for this small 'minus' point this is a confortable and very quiet place to stay in Munar. Central to most of the activitities you can do in the surrounding.
The bus stop to Munar is only 100 metres and the busride is realy an attraction itself!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review and glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
Warm regards
Crayons Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.