We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Chithirapuram, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AnuragV13...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 days, location of this property is bit far from Munnar town but we had our own conveyance so manageable.
View is good from room, room was spacious as well. Ample parking space as well.
There were some small issues in room but they fixed it quick.
In my opinion Food needs improvements (May be we came from north India that why we see some issues), but Kerala Parrotta was so delicious.
Staff was courteous, they gave plan to roam around the Munnar and they helped me to choose the returning route back since can't trust google blindly in hilly areas :).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Dear Sir
Many thanks for choosing Crayons and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. Apology for the issues which you faced at first. We look forward to hosting you again and promise you even better experience next time.
Warm Regards,
Crayons Guest Relations"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghavD67
1 review
“Best place to stay in munnar, lovely location and most friendly staffs”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have stayed at so many places in munnar but i would say this is the best place to stay.
If u are travelling with your family dont have any second thoughts just go for crayons.
Neat and spacious rooms.
Superb location.
Good food - bit expensive.
Most impressive were the staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Dear Mr. Raghav D
Many thanks for choosing Crayons Guest House and for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and promise you even better experience next time. Appreciate your good references too.
Warm Regards
Crayons Guest Relations"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanth M
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have booked the roof top room it was simply outstanding and the amenities in the crayons was nice and outstanding.coming to the staff , they were very friendly and helpful.
On our request they arranged the candle light dinner which was well organised and made the dinner a memorable one and food served in crayons was very delicious. They are ready to provide you the early check-ins and late checkouts (according to availability of rooms).
Overall I would rate 9 out 10 for crayons.
Last but not least the location was 10km from Munnar town and the weather over this place is quite amazing than Munnar town if your on a romantic date or you are nature lover you will enjoy the stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Hi Hemanth M,

It's our pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thanks for sharing your experience. Please be in touch. Looking to see you in your next Munnar trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romol1324...
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great Stay and Amazing Service provided. Nitin at Reception made sure everything from Check in to Check out was taken care of. The place is surrounded with trees and we were excited to see different kinds of Birds in the Morning time. I highly recommend this place for Families. Will try my best to visit Crayons soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Hi Romol132430,

Thanks to spare your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Crayons. Yes you are right Nithin is always ready to assist our guest. Yours is one of the best descriptions for our location which we received. Thanks again. Keep in touch. Give us a call or mail at the time of your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
1 review
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great Hotel, FOOD IS LIMITED BREAKFAST SHOULD IMPROVE..............................................................

10,12km from city on main road location is good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Hi Abhhishek,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience. Glad to know that you like our Guest House. We are focused in personalized service, your suggestions regarding breakfast will be forwarded for our management. Your suggestion is going to improves our service quality . Once again thanks for the comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohammedM...
1 review
“Awesome Experiance”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very Very nice place, very courteous staff. Neat and Clean rooms and bathrooms. Delightful breakfast. Overall 100 out of 100 for the awesome experience staying at Crayon

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Dear Mr. Mohammed M,
Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndanich...
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious hotel with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Luxurious, comfortable, clean and spacious room with amazing views of the beautiful tea plantations. Staff are all friendly and helpful and went that extra mile to help us sort out our onward travel when the transport went on strike. The food is excellent and plentiful and is served in the dining area just outside your room with a balcony either side with stunning views.
The bed was the most comfortable we had throughout of trip through South India. Bathroom the dirt were used to in Europe again spacious and very clean. Hot water takes its time to come through but that’s India and when it did was great.
The hotel is about 13km out of munnar town but only a 10 min tuktuk ride at a cost of around 200IR it has parking down its very steep drive if you have a car. It’s the perfect place to stay in such a beautiful area, and peaceful compared to the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Dear Lyndanich0lls,

Firstly i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay in Crayons Guest House. We are glad to know that you like the service & stay. Its our honor to be your host. Please feel free to contact us for your future trips to Munnar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing