We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spice Country Resorts(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Homestay(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Shade(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Cottage(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Green Valley Vista(Chithirapuram)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Panoramic Getaway(Chithirapuram)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
135
59
44
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
59
44
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstripadvisor readersx masexcellent north indian foodi highly recommend this hotelfront officeview from the balconyreasonable ratesall departmentsfast servicechoose this hotellocal sightseeingnice locationown vehiclebuffet breakfastmunnar citymemorable stayfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

the hotel is located near munnar and the location is nice. other than that, the hotel was not up to the mark. when we checked in the bed sheets were not changed and we had to ask them to change. there is no coffee maker and they are exploiting the situation. the room is not maintained well. cupboards were not usable, left over cloth were in the cupboard.the breakfast was ok. the front office staff is helpful, especially one mr. binuorbiju. i dont recommend this hotel for your stay in munnar.there are better options

Room Tip: room at the top floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernakulamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We went on Feb11 The place is superb.blu haze is really special for us because we enjoyed a lot there. We had an amazing time. The room was spacious and well kept.we got a beautiful valley facing balcony rooms.The staffs were friendly and well mannered.we got delicious north Indian food from there.executive chef,restaurant manager and all front office staffs very cooperative and helpful.Overal we had a great experience and will surely return someday. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank suxobure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear sir

Greetings from Blu haze resort&spa!!!!

I would like to thank you for taking the time out and writing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am happy to know that my team was able to consistently provide you with an exceptional experience.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to soon.
Thanks&regards
Binu kk
front office manager
blu haze resort&spa
binukkmunnar@gmail.com
+917560849977
+918593827288

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hi friends
I visited munnar with my wife. Three days stayed in blue haze resort.They welcomed us with a cool pineapple juice.
Positives
1. Spacious valley facing balcony rooms
2. Excellent northindian homely food
3.Hindi speaking staffs
4.pollution free rooms
5.traditional ayurvedic spa
6.professional and dedicated staffs in all departments
7.fast service
8.minimum price etc
Negatives
1. No game zone
2.No swimming pool
I recommend this hotel to all trip advisor readers.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saleswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear sir
Greetings from Blu Haze Resort&spa!!!

Thank you for sparing your time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to read you had an amazing stay with us.

Your comments regarding our location,amenities, service and food offerings have been humbly received.

Look forward Thank you for your valuable appreciation, it is really encouraging for the team
I shall be glad to share your feedback with the entire team. It is our constant endeavor to raise the bar of our hotel experience.
Thanks&regards
Binu kk
Front office manager
Blu haze resort&spa
binukkmunnar@gmail.com
+917560849977
+918593827288

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

A simple hotel. Good view from room. Cleanliness of room and bathroom could improve. Using elevator was confusing due to floor title mismatch.
We didn't try the spa.
Staff were helpful in planning our sightseeing.
Buffet breakfast had decent choices. Food ordered from alacarte menu took more than usual time to be served. Taste was good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Arun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binukk, Front Office Manager at Blu Haze Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Blu haze resort&spa !!!

Thank you for your beautiful comments and sharing your stay experience at Blu haze resort&spa.

We value your gracious comments highly praising the hotel and its facilities including the food. As a valued guest, your feedback is integral to our ability to improve quality of our product and services.
Your review has been shared with the entire staff and they are thankful on receiving such positive comments.

The entire team looks forward to your visit again to munnar in the near future.
thanks&regards
Binu kk
front office manager
+917560849977
+918593827288
binukkmunnar@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Do not book this resort. You will be very disappointed with the staff behaviour. We have booked this resort a month back before reaching to hotel via agent. After receiving all the money on the day when I have reached with family they said no booking no rooms. Then they were arranging rooms in two different hotel.

Huge mis communication between staff and non professional behaviour.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews