We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastend Munnar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
56
101
61
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
101
61
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaintained gardennew buildinglocal marketnice gardentree housegarden facingsuper deluxe roomnice hotelextra bedmain marketchildren playthe hotel staffhotel is situatedayurvedic spanorth indianstayed here for two nightsrestaurant service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

we few couple stayed during our trip to munnar.it was great exeriounce to munnar. rooms were clean and well furnished with all required eminities. bathrooms fittings were all modern aminities. excellent services. they also arrenged camp fire for us and its been lovely experiounce. its must visit place and best for winters as well. its located in center of market and near to very famouse temple fo munnar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Nice hotel rooms and Restaurant Service and Foods were good.

We stayed there for couple of days in November 2011. Centrally located so, no hassle for shopping or site seeing. Restaurant and food was good. We had free complimentary breakfast which had variety of options. Overall service was good. But felt bit high priced for Super Deluxe rooms. Also charging Rs. 250+Tax for room heaters per night and Charging Rs. 50+tax for internet access which is available in Lobby (no wi-fi). Apart from above said issues everything was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Me and my wife stayed at Hotel Eastend, during our trip to Munnar sometime in August 2011.
We selected this property above the others based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and the fact that it was centrally located, very near to the main markets and eateries.
Booking Process:
We booked the hotel through Cleartrip.com and it was a breeze. However, before trying through cleartrip, we did call the hotel's reservation desk but they sounded a bit cold.
Arrival and CheckIn:
As luck would have it our arrival co-incided with the arrival of a large group. We were expecting a considerable delay in check in. However, the staff was nice enough to assist us out of turn and assigned us our room in no time. There was though a misunderstanding about the type of rooms. Whereas we were expecting a Garden Facing Galaxy Cottage the hotel staff insisted that we should take up one of the box rooms available in the main hotel tower. When we protested, the manager interfered and assigned us the room of our choice. On hind sight we feel they were trying to give those Galaxy rooms to the group arrivals.
Rooms:
The Galaxy rooms are nice duplex cottages which exude a sense of regality. If you cut out the din and commotion of the city the Galaxy rooms will take your thoughts to colonial Europe. They hotel sells the groud and first floor separately. We stayed in the first floor, which lacked a veranda but had a lots of windows which opened into a lush green garden. The ground floor rooms had a small veranda in the front. The rooms were quite large, airy and well maintained. The furniture was nice and quite regal. The bathroom was quite large and clean. We had a small issue with the hot water supply and they rectified it quite promptly.
Food:
The hotel had a restaurant and a coffee shop. I hardly saw the coffee shop to be open, probably as it was an off season. However, the restaurant served good food though the prices were QUITE high. The breakfast spread was remarkable and every item was freshly prepared.
Car Parking:
We had driven down from Chennai and needed a parking space for our car. The best part of Eastend is that it has ample parking space within the four walls of the hotel. During our stay there was a Deluxe Bus and about 6 passenger cars and still there were space for 4 or 5 more cars to be parked.
The hotel has a garden with the provision of some activities for children. There is an artificial tree house within the garden which seems to be everyone's favourite photo shoot point.
CheckOut and Billing:
The checkout process was quite efficient and we did not spot any mistakes with the F&B billing.
In Summary: It is a nice hotel which is centrally located. It is less than 10 meters from the local taxi stand and about 25 meters away from the local market. The KDHP office and sales outlet is just 50 meters away from the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet and tranquil place to spend your time in Munnar, you should not be heading to Eastend. But if you or your companions are of the shopping types (like my wife) this is one of the best hotels you can stay which is clean, classy and quite affordable.

Room Tip: Word of caution: Make sure what room type you are booking. Galaxy rooms are the cottage like duplex rooms which are away from the main hotel block.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Nice place, food wasn't the same class 10 yrs back. Breakfast Buffet was good.. Stay was OK..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koshy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Me and my friends been to munnar last month just walkin to eastend hotel we got a warm welcome at the reception and given off season rate also. we enjoyed our stay & food, the roomsand bathroom was neat & clean even the linens pure wite & neat & clean !!!! food was exalant as well as the service worth for money. i like to go there with my family, sugesst to my friends and family members, thanks for all staffs and management !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews