We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight rest - during long drive home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quogue, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnight rest - during long drive home”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Clean, good value, friendly accommodating staff, typical free breakfast, off the interstate. Beds comfortable - rooms are what you would expect - worked for our needs. Beds were good, now heading to Lancaster, PA

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
41
32
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

After breaking down on the highway 225 miles from home, it was nice to reach the Quality Inn in Enola, Pennsylvania. The owners/staff were welcoming, accomodating and their breakfast was superb. This is a perfect place to stay if you're a business traveler. Not too accomodating for a family or those with youngsters. There are no activities for children within the confines of the hotel. As to the "small", square pillows, you just have to take the pillow case off, open and fluff! (They are "sealed" in a square-type shape pillow case for sanity purposes.)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn as we were on a budget. The room was very nice and clean, only the desk chair and side chair had stains. The desk chair had white stains on it that should be cleaned as it didn't look nice. Aside from that, the room was clean and was perfect for what we needed. Can't comment on the breakfast as there had been a large group of tourists that pretty much cleaned up everything by the time we got there. But there is the diner next door and Marysville Diner is very good. All in all I would recommend it to travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: As we were here for rail fanning, we had a room facing the NS Yard in Enola. This is a good value a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLFLOVESFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I arrived amid a torrential rainstorm with a tornado warning and was greeted by a empathetic and efficient evening check-in attendant. The decor in the lobby was welcoming and not tired as in many hotels.

In the morning, I ased for a more detailed map of the area. Upon discovering that there were none left, Umesh gave me his own map. Both Umesh and Sam, at the front desk, were very upbeat and helpful.

The room, 215, was very clean and large with a king bed and sofa. it looked onto a small hill with trees just coming into bloom. Since it was on the back side of the hill, there was absolutely no noise from the highway.

The little square pillows were would be a nice addition to larger ones, but like Robert D, I would have preferred regular ones. This was a minor detail. They did not get in the way of a good sleep on a fabulous bed.

Breakfast looked good, but there were few gluten free alternatives, so I could not partake.

Overall, a very good hotel experience. I will definitely plan to stop here, if I come back this way.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of the hotel. It is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solaSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We have never stayed at a nicer Quality Inn. The decor in the Lobby, Breakfast room and Room #121 was exceptional. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The check inn attendant was very friendly and helpful. We plan to make this hotel our permanent stop over on our way to and from our Florida home.
Ute & Lyn

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ute B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Owner at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Sir,
Glad to hear that you had such a great stay. Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to our location.
Thanks
Umesh patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

No surprises, clean room, decent bed. Breakfast is pretty basic, but there are several places to have breakfast within walking distance. Square pillows were sort of strange, I would have preferred standard pillows, but this was a minor detail.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Being retired, we looked for cleanliness, comfort, friendliness, and quiet. We found them all here, with the attentive hands-on care of the owner himself. Good breakfast. Large rooms. We visited the Civil War Museum, an excellent presentation of the entire scope of the strife.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 279JohnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnriverview, Owner at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for posting your experience for Quality inn Riverview.
Thanks
Umesh (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enola
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
6.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
424 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#30 of 50 in Harrisburg
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg

Property: Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Address: 501 N Enola Rd, Enola, PA 17025-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Enola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Enola/Harrisburg, overlooking the beautiful Susquehanna River, is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. This hotel is minutes away from downtown Harrisburg and Farm Show Complex. The hotel is located within walking distance from a shopping plaza, K-mart, Dairy Queen, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Super Market,Pizza Shop,24-hour Diner, Nearby Hershey is well-known for Hersheypark amusement park. Offering free Hot continental breakfast, free high speed internet wireless and wired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riverview Hotel Enola
Quality Inn Enola
Enola Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing