We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maximum Return on your $$ spending.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I visited Harrisburg, PA. Found this quality hotel just cross the river, and got best competitive rates with maximum return on my spending. Very EZ exit on highway, Excellent breakfast, We just enjoyed it. FD associates are very cooperative to us. Rooms are very clean, and love their pillow top mattress.in short, it was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamlesh2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
I am glad to here about your recent stay which satisfied your expectation. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stopped here on our way through to Delaware. Nice clean bright rooms, friendly, helpful check-in process and decent continental breakfast. Caution if you're a light sleeper-the rooms facing the street also face a train shuttle yard where the cars are moving and screeching to a halt 24/7. Choose a room at the rear and you should be o.k. Second weekend in a row staying at a Choice hotel where I had neighbors who want to stay up making noise until 4 a.m. Would be really great if night staff walked the halls to stop this annoyance.

Room Tip: Sleep in the back if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is an older style that has been totally updated with new amenities! It is a 2-story building and there not an elevator, but not a problem for us.
Check-in was quick and pleasant with no problems from our reservation. Rooms are totally redone with wonderfully comfy beds, and our room had the frig and microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was very clean and the lighting was cheerful and appropriate, not dingy or glaring. Hair dryer available also. There was no curved shower rod as listed in the amenities, something they might want to note.
The attached diner was handy, esp for later arrival for a simple dinner if you didn't want to look around. There really is not much in walking distance, so if you do want variety, you do need to go for it.
The breakfast bar has a great assortment of Hot and cold items, a nice surprise when you don't want to carb up in the morning!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back of hotel, there are railroad tracks with noise that could effect sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I spent the weekend at this house while visiting Hershey Park for two days. This hotel is old and outdated. There is not an elevator, decent breakfast or a pool, all which I would expect for $159.00 per night. You are charged a $1.50 per night safe fee, even if you do not use the safe. The only security you feel when in this hotel is with your door locked at night. The two sides doors do not lock automatically and anyone could sneak in through the side doors and up the side stairs. Breakfast was minimal and they have set up folding tables and chairs in the lobby to accomodate seating for breakfast. This hotel at best is $99.00 per night. I feel I was way overcharged due to the time of year since when I looked online the rates went down to $109.00 and when I inquired about receiving a refund I was told I had made my reservations at the $159.00 rate and that is what I would be charged. There appear to be numerous hotels in the area and I will do more research and stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMC3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear valued guest,
Sorry to here that we could not meet your expectation.
We try our best to meet the guide line of Choice International.
We will try our best to serve you better during your future stay.
Thanks
Umesh Patel (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Greeted by super nice young lady at desk who handled check-in and answered all questions about TV, nearby eateries, and even suggested a local carnival. Room was big, neat, and clean. Breakfast was great as well with both hot and cold food. Probably saved us $20 if we had to eat elsewhere. Only downside is the little pillows. Wish the Choice chain would re-think those things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here July 23 for 1 night because I had a business meeting nearby. This was an unbudgeted meeting so I needed a lower price option than where I usually stay. I wasn't expecting a five star hotel but for its star level it did very well.

We were orginially given room 106, 2 doubles, smoking. I had requested the first floor. We got there and the front desk staff was excellent. Got to the room and it was clean with no bugs. Requested an ashtray then headed out to find dinner as we were starving.

We got back after 10 and this is where room #2 comes in. Hubby tried to turn on the tv and it and the cable box were unplugged. We plugged it in and it still didn't work. The front desk women (a different one) tried to fix it but couldn't. She moved us across the hall to 107 which had a working tv but the bathroom floor was gross with stuck on hair. CSI could probably use that hair to identify the last 20 or so occupants.

When we got to room 106 the air was blasting and it was nice and cool but they must only turn on the air in rooms that are pre-booked. When we switched they told us to turn off that room air and when we got to room 107 it was roasting hot.

Also, I am a smoker but when we came back at 10 pm the hall smelled so bad like cigar smoke I could hardly breathe. Either a guest smoked in the hall or propped their door open because once you were in your room you couldn't smell it. Still unpleasant in the hall.

Breakfast was a decent selection. It worked for us.

Some details of the hotel:
they advertise on their sign new 25 inch tvs, they were not flat screens and they varied between 19 and 25 inch, we had one of each
soap, shampoo and conditioner in the room, not high quality
Rough towel like all hotels of this class
plastic and paper glasses and cups in the room which I prefer because the glass ones are NEVER cleaned properly
Each room has a cold fridge
Thin duvet which was a nice surprise because it was hidden under a bedspread
Weird square pillows but they are good

The staff is great and friendly

I would stay here again for a night. Probably not a week but a night or two. Good value and a good hotel for this class of hotel which I would say is a 2 1/2 to maybe a 3.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is not a top of the line hotel, but it is better than many of the nearby alternatives like the Quality Inn Harrisburg West, which is still undergoing renovations. My room was really spacious, comfortable, and mostly in good repair, including nice, clean carpets. A few oddities/rough spots, though. Examples: 1) not enough outlets near the desk for modern travelers, and the $4 extension cord didn't cut it; 2) e.g. an in-bathroom advertisement for the upgraded "Q Shower" was close, but not quite correct (no "curved shower rod for extra room," even though promised.);3) the AC had no constant "fan on" setting to mask the road noise, and when the AC cycled off, the road and railroad noise were sometimes intrusive; 4) the AM clerk alternated watching TV behind the desk with refilling the breakfast bar and checking out customers; 4) no elevator means lugging your stuff to the 2nd floor if/when needed. Worst issue: 2nd floor fire door at the top of the spiral staircase was propped open with a table. Really? Why not spend a few hundred dollars to install an automatic emergency fire door closer/release to ensure safety in the event of a fire? Per my title for this review, I've stayed in quite a few nearby hotels in Mechanicsburg and Carlisle, and this one represented pretty decent value and quality. I'd probably return there.

Room Tip: Next time I will ask for a room facing away from the road, river, and railroad. I guess the view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enola
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Riverfront
Quality Inn Riverfront
#30 of 51 in Harrisburg
339 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Harrisburg  North
Days Inn Harrisburg North
#39 of 51 in Harrisburg
5 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#38 of 51 in Harrisburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg

Address: 501 N Enola Rd, Enola, PA 17025-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Enola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Enola/Harrisburg, overlooking the beautiful Susquehanna River, is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. This hotel is minutes away from downtown Harrisburg and Farm Show Complex. The hotel is located within walking distance from a shopping plaza, K-mart, Dairy Queen, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Super Market,Pizza Shop,24-hour Diner, Nearby Hershey is well-known for Hersheypark amusement park. Offering free Hot continental breakfast, free high speed internet wireless and wired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riverview Hotel Enola
Quality Inn Enola
Enola Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing