We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honesty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“honesty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

stay was basically ok--bought some scratch- offs (lottery tickets}. Purchased 6--5 losers and one $10 winner. two separate piles on the night stand.Upon returning from a day trip- the winner was not there, but the losers were!! Spoke to the night person and she said she would tell the manager. Next morning upon checking out we asked the owner ( mgr??) if he heard about our concern.he didn't know what I was talking about until I mentioned "scratch off" and he said "oh that" in a peculiar way. He reached into the cash draw and handed me $10. I said it's not the money -our privacy and trust were violated.He didn't even say-I'll talk to the cleaning staff or even apologize for the situation.Which gave us the impression that this was not the first time it happened. Will never stay there again and will obviously not recommend it!! Just a side note the pillows are the size of a couch throw pillow and the ice machine was broken.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced at our hotel. Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to recognize and address important issues like the security of guest property. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues with management and staff to improve upon the guest experience and the security at our hotel.

I completely understand that it was the principle of the matter and the violation of trust and privacy which were most disturbing, regardless of the amount lost; and returning what is rightfully yours is not acceptable as the only course of action. For this reason, please rest assured that this incident is being seriously investigated and confronted and that it will not be repeated.

I also want to apologize for the lack of information regarding this issue from management. We are taking your feedback very seriously and I am sorry that management did not inform you of the investigation and consequences involved.

I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
38
32
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed this past weekend for 2 days while attending a gathering in Newport, PA. First note, if you don't like trains, your better off not staying at this property as it is right across from a major rail yard (for me it was a plus). Upon arrival on Friday, I noted the well maintained exterior of this hotel, it looks like a 5 star property, but after that is where is loses some stars.

I checked in quickly and as assigned to room 215. The lobby is kind if cramped and definitely has a early 1990's feel to it, and does the rest of the interior. It was very hard to not notice the garbage climbing up the wall from the overflowing trash can near the back lobby door. As I entered the room, it was quite spacious, with a large single king bed, couch, large flat screen TV, and the usual mini-fridge and coffee maker, which was oddly seated next to the door. I put my items away and went to use the restroom where I found a bottle of cleaning solution that the maid service had left and I returned it to the front desk without incident.

I returned after several hours out with friends, and came back to get some shut eye. The bed was clean, as were the sheets, but, the pillows... well, if you like sleeping on something the size of a couch pillow then you'll enjoy it. This an item that needs focus. I like a pillow, and not a postage stamp mimicking as a pillow.

The following morning, I went to their small breakfast area. If you have more than 2 people, it is quite cramped, and not a lot of room to move around. Selection was good, with some mini sausage and microwave eggs, and the usual waffle maker and so on. If you want a good breakfast though, the Summerdale diner is right next door or the Marysville All American diner about 3 miles north on Route 11/15 and you might enjoy it a bit better.

As for their room pricing, I thought it was a tad high for what you really got. I would likely stay here again, good overall location, and I would give it a: B.

Room Tip: If you don't like trains, you won't want to stay at this hotel or get a room on the west (ba...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not bad, but wish the cleaning staff was a bit more tidy with their cleaning materials.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your impressions of our hotel and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed on our way back to Ontario from Myrtle Beach. The room was very clean, the mattress was very comfortable and my husband had a good night sleep after a very long drive and ready to go on for our next leg of our trip. The staff was knowledgeable and very polite. Would recommend it highly and hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhedre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate your compliments and feedback. It is our top priority to ensure that each guests receives a five star experience without unnecessary expense and inconvenience. We understand what it's like to travel a long distance in a day and to relish the feeling of sinking into a comfortable mattress and enjoying a restful sleep. We're glad that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and accommodating as possible and we're looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Currently staying at this property using their awesome wife for the review.... This place is high quality for such a low price. I am a loyal choice Diamond member. I stay for consistency at most properties and overall value partnered up with some of the best promotional offers any hotel franchise offers. This is an older property that has been maintained very well. I stayed here back in 2002 and it was in nice shape as well. There used to be an outdoor pool, which was great in the Summer. Oh well. They did some nice renovations. The Quality chain beds are always awesome. I believe they are Serta. The room is nice sized with a great tv. You are walking distance to some great restaurants as well. I forgot my toothbrush and they were quick for a replacement. This is a safe bet.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We love to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay as much as you did and we'd like to thank you for taking the time to say so. We feel rewarded by your praise of our service, our beds, our location, etc. and your loyalty truly means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this inn on our way back from Florida. We had a large room with king bed and sofa. Very comfortable. It also smelled very fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would change are the pillows. They were too small and hard. There is also a nice diner next door with home style meals. If you have a sweet tooth this is the place for you. Would definitely stay again

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SShortliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello there and thank you so much for your review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in ensuring the comfort and happiness of all of our guests. Our large, clean rooms are of great pride to us and we are so happy that you enjoyed them. We will have to evaluate the size of the pillows to make sure our guests are not dissatisfied with their pillows. The local attractions and restaurants near our hotel are worth enjoying because our guests do not have to travel far for great food!

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel sits on a rise above the Susquehanna across from Harrisburg. Next to a convenient strip mall with a Kmart, supermarket, and other facilities. It is about 5 miles from 3 excellent pubs and restaurants with entertainment. It is not in a busy or difficult to navigate neighborhood
Our room was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. We had a king size bed, couch, large screen TV and a large fridge. The heater was warm and quiet. The hotel is well back from the road and does not suffer from traffic noise.
All business transactions were efficient, the staff gave good advice about the surrounding area. Breakfast was about as usual for included; waffles, cereal, eggs and sausage, bagels and donuts and english muffins.
The only negatives were 1) the area by the entrance smelled of cigarette smoke (not our room, that was fine). They could do a better job of asking patrons to light up farther away. And 2) the wifi was down. They had ordered a new router but it wasn't installed during our visit.
Need a quiet and reasonable place to spend the night. This hotel will fill the need

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room. It faces the rear and you can park your car in sight. OR ask for an ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuikAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest….

I have recently reviewed your survey concerning your stay at our Quality Inn Enola. I would like to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to offer us your feedback. Without hearing back from our guest, we would be unable to make corrections or celebrate our success. We use all guest feedback to conduct additional training for our team members.

Your concern is in consideration.

If you would be so kind too, also post a review of your stay on Trip Advisor, it will help other Travelers make an informed decision when planning a trip to (Gettysburg, Hershey Park, Harrisburg, our area). If you choose to write a review, please click HERE to access our Trip Advisor Review page.


Thank you again for staying with us!

I sincerely appreciate your business,

Umesh Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn Enola
Enola Pa. 17025
Ph. 717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Easy access from I-81 & a short drive to hotel. Fuel & food places along this 1 mi. street. Surprised to see the grand stone structure on high ground above the river giving nice views. Although older facility, upgrades have been made. Sign for hotel says 25" TV, but our room had the older version, not flat screen. Although a bit of a smell of smoking in entrance way, our hallway to room & the room was clear of odor. Very nice 2 Queen beds. Breakfast had pretty good selection of healthy foods for our choice, plus items for those who want the fatty foods. For the price very good value. Will return for our typical one-nighter stays.

Room Tip: Rooms on road side of building has nice view of river without highway noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManateeNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your enjoyable experience at Quality inn will help our future guests to choose our property for their stay during traveling through this area.
We hope to see you again soon!

Your
Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enola
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#11 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#34 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg

Property: Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Address: 501 N. Enola Road, Enola, PA 17025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Enola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Enola/Harrisburg, overlooking the beautiful Susquehanna River, is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. This hotel is minutes away from downtown Harrisburg and Farm Show Complex. The hotel is located within walking distance from a shopping plaza, K-mart, Dairy Queen, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Super Market,Pizza Shop,24-hour Diner, Nearby Hershey is well-known for Hersheypark amusement park. Offering free Hot continental breakfast, free high speed internet wireless and wired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riverview Hotel Enola
Quality Inn Enola
Enola Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing