We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Quality Inn-Riverview is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
GreenLeadersBronze level
erie pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Quality Inn-Riverview is excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2008

As a State Rep. I am traveling constantly and I am proud to say that the Quality Inn-Riverview where I stay while I am in Harrisburg on business is a great facility to be affiliated with. The place is clean, the staff is always available to help with anything you may need, we always feel safe and secure with the surroundings,and I would highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — The staff is great!
  • Disliked — The fact we eventually had to leave!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1staterep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    31
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
39
32
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We have stayed at this Quality Inn for about 10 years now. I am a state representative working many days in Harrisburg. I am assigned the same room each time which makes it seem more like a home away from home.
The owner and his staff treat us like family. They go the extra step to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very clean and the owner is constantly up-dating everything from carpeting to bed sheets.
Because of the wonderful treatment we have received here my wife and I look for Choice Hotels when we travel and we have never been disappointed.

  • Liked — Staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — I didn't diislike anything.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a night while visiting Harrisburg. We got in very late due to a flight delay however the front dest had already checked us in and was very friendly for that god awful hour (3 am!). The lobby has a distinct smell of smoke to it. As the first reveiw said there is no elevator. Think this is a pretty old hotel. So we had to drag our suitcases up about 20 stairs. No biggy if you under the age of 60. We were in a non smoking room 220. The room was HUGE! I mean massive! King bed, couch, desk, tv stand, chairs, fridge, micro and still tons of floor space left. the room and bathroom were both very clean. No mold problem in our room but again this is an old hotel so other reviewers problems wouldn't suprise me.

This room is right over the door so a little noisy the next morning when peopel were checking out. But nice view of river and downtown Harrisburg.

Great for a night or 2 but not much more! Easy access to downtown Harrisburg.

  • Liked — Location and huge room
  • Disliked — Old, smelly lobby and no elevator; breakfast was a joke
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mslarue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UMESH P, General Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

UMESH PATEL
GM
QUALITY INN ENOLA
717-732-0785
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2007

I am glad we stayed on the first floor because there are no elevators to the second. The staff was very nice. The sheets smelled clean....that's about all the good I have to say about it. If I was not so tired I would've gone elsewhere.

The room smelled very moldy. Not just a little, but VERY moldy.The toilet didn't flush properly. The one light was so hard to turn on it took two hands to push the button. While sitting on the toilet, thinking about taking a shower, I noticed there was black mold covering the bottom part of the shower curtain.Eww.

So, I will not stay there again. I should've taken photos but I didn't think of it.

  • Liked — Nice staff
  • Disliked — moldy smell
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank furlerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnriverview, Manager at Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
We are truly sorry for any inconviences you may have had during your stay. There is a clerk on duty 24 hours for any problems any guest may have. We would have been happy to move you to another room if you had so many problems with the one you stayed in. Every hotel tries their best to provide a clean and comfortable room for their guests, sometimes things do get overlooked and we rely on our guests comments or concerns to fix our problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Enola hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enola
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg Mechanicsburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
6.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg

Property: Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
Address: 501 N Enola Rd, Enola, PA 17025-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Enola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Enola/Harrisburg, overlooking the beautiful Susquehanna River, is convenient for both business and leisure travelers. This hotel is minutes away from downtown Harrisburg and Farm Show Complex. The hotel is located within walking distance from a shopping plaza, K-mart, Dairy Queen, McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Super Market,Pizza Shop,24-hour Diner, Nearby Hershey is well-known for Hersheypark amusement park. Offering free Hot continental breakfast, free high speed internet wireless and wired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Riverview Hotel Enola
Quality Inn Enola
Enola Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing