We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Bungalow”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entriken
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entriken
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bungalow”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in bungalows 7 and 8 in late August 2013. Rentals were clean, with new fridge and microwave, fresh coat of paint, etc. I expected a beat up rental, but was very pleasantly surprised! These bungalows are right in front of the lake beach, great for kids. Supplies in the bungalow are bare bones, however! Bring bath mat, kitchen towels, dish soap, coffee filters (4 cup size), trashbags, dish sponge and a sweeper! There is no vacuum or Hokey in the rental and it gets sandy quickly -- if you forget anything, there is a Walmart in Huntingdon - 20 mins away. We rented pontoon boats from Raystown and Seven Points Marinas. Seven Points was better - bigger, better maintained boats, but further drive. Will book again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    67
    36
    25
    16
See reviews for
117
40
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and shared a site with my sister and her family (they stayed in a tent on the same site). Our site wasn't shaded, but the trade off was the clear, unimpeded view of the lake and mountains - gorgeous! There were empty lots on either side of us (one was an unoccupied campsite) and a huge, empty meadow in front of us that led down to the lake. The site had water and electric hookups, with "honey dipper service" available for a fee. We were near the very clean, well-maintained bath house and within walking distance of the camp store. Overall a great experience. The kids had a great time fishing, walking and with their kayaks. Very relaxing, affordable weekend with beautiful views of PA at its natural finest.

Room Tip: Bring your own RV or camper for a nice time away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmilynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had our wedding here over the weekend (August 10th) and had a lot of family and friends stay at the Resort. While the Lodge rooms needs updated, that was probably the only complaint. The Marina, Restaurant, & Event staff are all wonderful and helpful! There are plenty of activities and everything is close by and within walking distance. Dan and Jenn at the Conference Center were in charge of the coordinating of our wedding and I do not have any complaints. They were on top of all of the details from the time we arrived, dropping off the alcohol and all of the decorations to when it came time for me to walk down the aisle, I was on time and relaxed. I know each of our guests were pleased with their stay, as well as the overall timeline of our wedding day. Thank you to all the Resort staff for making our stay and our wedding AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEDONA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The worst place we ever stayed the matters was older than GOD!! No maintenance has been done in years! The restaurant sucked 8 member's of the family got very sick I mean doubled over in pain, In the cabins,we only had a cook top and a microwave NO OVEN!! Try to cook a roast on a charcoal grill VERY DRY and at $1500.00 per week you would expect more!! DONT EVER GO

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe's Photos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experiences at Lake Raystown Resort. We are in the final planning stages of upgrades to the property commencing this fall. We hope you'll like the changes as they include upgrades to the lodge rooms and food/beverage outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Entriken hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We had 4 couples in 4 rooms. For the price there was no WOW factor. Lodge rooms are run down and out of date. The furniture was worn out with multiple repairs. Wallpaper was pealing off the walls. There is no access to the lake unless you drive to the marina or camping area, and that was small. The restaurants at the marina, which you had to drive to, had limited selections, and were not great for the high price. Double check the cancelation and refund policy, it should be a red flag that this is not a great place to stay. Rented a pontoon boat for half a day, which was new and very nice, but was limited to what part of the lake we could use. Didn't see as much of the lake as we wanted. I would rate the lodge a three, no better than a medium priced hotel.
On the up side what we saw of the lake was geogous, this part of PA is hilly and beautiful. I will retun to see more of this country but not at this 'RESORT'.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experiences at Lake Raystown Resort. We are in the final planning stages of upgrades to the property commencing this fall. We hope you'll like the changes as they include upgrades to the lodge rooms and food/beverage outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new cumberland, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Not only is this one of the most prestigious areas in Pennsylvania but the personnel that work in this resort are the most accommodating and professional that I have ever encountered. The management and staff make you feel relaxed and leave you with the feeling it was their mission to make your day a little bit better. And they are very good at it. I have vacationed there for the past 8 years with my family and friends and look forward each year to returning. I hate telling everyone about this place because I want to limit it to me and my friends but this resort deserves to have people shouting their praise.

Room Tip: If you have children then the Beach Bungalow is the place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We discovered your resort early this summer and have camped there three times so far-both during weekends and during the weekday. What a wonderful experience. It is so peaceful. The lake is beautiful. We fished, hiked, went paddle boarding (a must!! -loved it!!), and took amazing pictures. The restrooms were very clean, the showers hot and plentiful, and the cleaning staff very accommodating. The other campers were very friendly, they invited us out on their boat and gave us leftover pancakes and treats. The front desk staff was extremely friendly, very helpful, gave us a heater to warm up our tent on the cold May night, and answered our numerous questions. The gift shop helped us out when we ran out of eggs, we were able to get a fishing license there and stacks of wood as we loved to sit around the campfire. Thank you for a great summer!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entriken
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
17.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Duncansville - Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Property: Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Address: 3101 Chipmunk Xing, Entriken, PA 16638-8623
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Entriken
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entriken
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for family fun in a naturally gorgeous location, no need to look further. Lake Raystown Resort is Central Pennsylvania's top destination. With 400 acres of waterfront property, endless activities and top-rated accommodations for any budget, this is the type of vacation that will leave you feeling surprised and refreshed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Raystown Hotel Entriken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing