We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campground”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Entriken
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entriken
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We camped here with another family. It's nice there are so many things for the kids. Swim area with sandy beach for swimming in lake, water slides, pool, boat team talks, fishing, playgrounds, bike riding. The boys were entertained both days which made the patents very happy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Turtle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our daughter was married here on the terrace and the reception was held in the Birchroom. I can't say enough good about our experience. From beginning to end we were very impressed and pleased with the way everything was handled. During the planning emails were answered promptly, sometimes by phone. Dan and Jenn were very organized, knowledgeable, and always very helpful. During the rehearsal, wedding and reception Dan and/ or Jenn were right there for whatever was needed. The guests were equally impressed and had nothing but good things to say about the service and the food, which was excellent! The lodging was wonderful, we had several family members staying for the entire holiday weekend and they all seemed pleased. We had a villa and it was very nice and newly remodeled. Beautiful location, very attentive staff, excellent food and very comfortable lodging made our wedding a perfect day we will never forget! I would highly recommend Lake Raystown Resort and Conference Center for a wedding and reception!

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and they were all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our organization has come to Lake Raystown each year for the past 3 years, and I cannot say enough good things about the service and the food. We are always well taken care of, and we just love it! Thank you to the chef for fantastic meals, and to Dan and Jenn, for spoiling us! We will be back next year, and are already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed for one evening last labor day in the "Hotel" Not a good experience. The rooms were dated, paint and wallpaper was peeling, out door decks to the rooms needed repaired/painted and shrubbery needed trimmed. ( very overgrown) , Upon ck in I found candy wrappers all over the floor!! I complained to the front desk and asked for a manager to call me. Never happened. Our friends room lacked air conditioning, they complained, no one called them either. If you go to rays town, take your own accommodations. ugh!!

Room Tip: take your out camper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at Lake Raystown Resort. We are in the final stages of completing renovations and upgrades to our Lodge Rooms that began last fall. We hope you’ll like the changes as they include fresh paint, wallpaper, carpeting and ceramic tile, new furniture and bedding plus much more in all of the rooms of Building #1 and Building #2 at our Lodge. Please visit our website to see complete descriptions of our NEW Lodge Room types that will be available in 2014. We hope to see you soon and often at Lake Raystown Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 camped for a week and it was awesome! We took our own boat and could tie-down right in front of our campsite. Public washrooms were very clean. Beach area was small but nice for the kids. Security guards were noticeable but not intrusive.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently held a retreat/workshop for the board of directors of a local watershed organization here. The room set-up was perfect, the view was absolutely gorgeous, and the food was delicious! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and saw to our every need both during planning and on the day of our event. It is a nice, relaxing setting and I highly recommend it for those looking to get away and get some work done. We did not stay in the hotel during our visit because the guest rooms are currently undergoing renovations, but the rest of the facility is very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My fiance and I after shopping around for wedding venues, found Lake Raystown Resort to be our favorite! It is a beautiful place with helpful staff and it is affordable. We worked with Dan Genditzki to plan our wedding and are very grateful to work with such accommodating and supportive staff! I know many wedding places say they will help make your dream wedding, but the staff at this resort including Dan Genditzki really put in every effort to make it the wedding that we wanted. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tanuja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entriken
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
162 reviews
14.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
14.9 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
457 reviews
17.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
18.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Raystown Resort, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 3101 Chipmunk Xing, Entriken, PA 16638-8623
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Entriken
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entriken
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for family fun in a naturally gorgeous location, no need to look further. Lake Raystown Resort is Central Pennsylvania's top destination. With 400 acres of waterfront property, endless activities and top-rated accommodations for any budget, this is the type of vacation that will leave you feeling surprised and refreshed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Raystown Hotel Entriken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing