We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicer flea markets”

The Green Dragon Farmer's Market
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
PA
Level 6 Contributor
566 reviews
280 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“One of the nicer flea markets”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This market has several buildings as well as a large outside area. Bring a cooler because you can get great produce and baked goods, some of the best that I have had. Plenty of free parking, and there are bathroom facilities. I have been there several times, and always come home satisfied.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    144
    51
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the food”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lots of fresh produce and Amish baked goods! Flea market type vendors were great but too many junkie cheap imitation vendors. Worth going to see...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Once is enough.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been going to the Green Dragon Farmer's Market since I was child. It has been sad to see it decline over the years. It's dirty and old. Most of the items are handbags, sun glasses, tee shirts, etc. There are still some Amish people selling fruits, vegetables, meats and bakery items which is nice to see as it brings memories back to me. There are about 4 nice shops there including a beautiful furniture shop, a soap shop and honey shop. If you are going for the first time you may enjoy it. I'm over the sun glass, tee shirt thing. I'd like to see some homemade items, more Amish people (I think they got pushed out over the years)and for the market to clean up its act. No one will buy anything there. It's mostly junk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luvstheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Large market, but many typical items”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Green Dragon Farmers Market is a place we've never been able to visit, primarily due to its Friday schedule. While it was huge, and had some nice food items, it also seemed to be filled with many items that are available at an average flea market, such as T-shirts, socks, etc. It would be nice if they placed these vendors in a separate area from the food and craft items.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great friday daytrip”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Open only on Friday. Great place to go for browsing and shopping. Lots of vendors selling typical markets items. Socks, ladies bags, tee shirts, asset household items. There are 5 buildings where vendors have booths they are at each week. Lots of Amish vendors for meats, veggies and baked goods. There is a Amish shop for wood furniture..... also one for Iinens. Plenty of small eating places. We try to go in the Spring and the Fall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Green Dragon Farmer's Market also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
New Holland, Lancaster County
 

Been to The Green Dragon Farmer's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing