We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I use this hotel as a base for visiting the Middle Creek WMA. I love it. It is clean, comfortable, free wifi and very friendly. I love the bedding. The Hampton Inns seem to be one of the few hotel chains that understand the value of duvets and ALL bedding is clean for each guest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

We are happy to be your home base for Middle Creek Wildlife Management Area - what a great place to visit! Thank you for calling us "excellent" - it's one of our favorite words, and our Team strives to own excellence in all they do, every day. Our Cloud 9 Bedding is awesome, and is washed fresh for every new Guest every day - unlike many "comforters" at other hotels. So you can truly have sweet dreams when staying at a Hampton! It is available for sale online at hamptonhomecollection.com.

Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit. Middle Creek is lovely during the Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have always been a fan of Hampton Inn, but this location is at the top of the list! The staff is welcoming and helpful (a note was even slipped under the door). The facilities are clean, comfortable, and stylish. Our room was quiet and felt like a little apartment. This area is full of Bed and Breakfasts, but I don't know why anyone would want to stay in one when Hampton is more affordable and has just as much personal attention!

Room Tip: Doubles and Kings are the same price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

I wish there was an award for "Best Review Title" - you would win it! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to be at the top of your list! I am very proud of our Team for being welcoming and helpful, and for providing clean accommodations - we were recently honored with our 13th "Outstanding" Inspection score by Hilton Worldwide for service & cleanliness scores and will celebrate next month - I will post positive comments like yours at our celebration next month. We hope to see you again on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have always enjoyed styling at a Hampton Inn and look for one in my travels. The staff is friendly
and goes the distance to please the travelers. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed quilt is so soft and relaxing I will order one for my own bed. The morning breakfast is quite pleasing and delicious. At the time of my stay, I was informed that the gym was out of service due to work within the room. A gym in town was offered free of charge. The heated pool was a relaxing joy. Will continue to stay at Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikecarstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for calling us a great place to stay! I hope that as a fan of the Hampton brand you are a member of our Hilton HHonors program, where you can earn Points & Miles for every stay. Our fitness center is now back in action - our friends at the local Rec center had our back during our renovations to make for a better workout for the future! You can purchase our "Cloud 9" bedding at hamptonhomecollection.com - I actually bought one myself! Thank you for being a loyal fan, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We just happened upon this hotel,traveling late at night our regular hotel stop was sold-out.We found the arrival staff very pleasant and accomidating evan at 11:30pm,They processed our room quickly and effieciently being sure we received any discount that applied,ect. Being over 66yrs old both my wife and I were very pleased with the whole experiance-Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

How lucky for us that your regular hotel was sold out - hopefully we can take that title over for future visits :)

Thank you for your kind words - I am very proud of our Team for exceeding your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were warmly greeted on our arrival and our room was large and well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. The light in the bathroom was dim at first and took a while to brighten. The bathtub drain would not close. The heater was noisy, and the rain dripping from the windows was loud and annoying.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for your review, and for the high marks in spite of the glitches you experienced. "Clean and comfortable" are two of our favorite words!

The lightbulb in the bathrooms is an energy -efficient design - it does take a little while to get to full capacity, but is part of our efforts to be "greener" - I did not want you to think there was a malfunction. The bathtub drain and heater is something we can address, and will stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for your stay. We want every Guest to be completely satisfied with their stay.

We have had some less than desirable weather this winter and I am sorry the rain was annoying - I certainly agree and am ready for Spring! Please come again the next time you are in the area and give us a chance to provide a "glitch free" stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The staff at this hotel are very accomodating. They truly make you feel special as a guest. I've stayed at this hotel many times and the serrvice is always the same, no matter who is at the front desk, preparing breakfast, etc. The special tokens of appreciation they provide to their honor members are commendable.
The rooms are always spotless, clean towels are provided daily, even if you don't request room service they leave them outside your door.
They go above and beyond to make their guests feel appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

I love your review. I am so very proud of our Team - who have led us to our 7th "Lighthouse Award" from Hilton Worldwide for being ranked in the top 5% of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Brand. I am glad their commitment to excellence every day resulted in your calling us the "best hotel and customer service" with "spotless" rooms. This is something we strive for every single day! Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Ephrata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We were in Ephrata for a funeral and stayed at the Hampton because relatives there said it was the best hotel in the area. The staff was fantastic! When we checked in the clerk politely asked what had brought us to town. We said a funeral and she immediately gave us the bereavement rate. Imagine our surprise when later on we received a sympathy card from the hotel. This is a beautiful hotel which has just been remodeled. Our king suite was very clean and well furnished with a desk, coffee table, sofa bed and sink/bar area which included a microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast is served in a huge well appointed, comfortable room. There is an incredible selection of quality food both hot and cold to choose from. Coffee and tea is always available in the lobby. We look forward to staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

I am sorry to hear what brought you to our area. I am glad our staff expressed our condolences on your loss. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and call us "the best hotel you've stayed in for a long time" - it is quite a compliment. We hope to see you in the future under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
807 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: £92 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing