We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ephrata on four trips to the area. The hotel is consistently in good condition, and the staff is particularly helpful. There is an Applebees right out of the back door, which is convenient for a quick bite, especially if arriving late to the Hampton. The hotel also offers manager's receptions on certain weekday nights. This is a solid hotel with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for being a regular Guest! We love having Applebee's as our neighbor and are glad you found them convenient. They will even deliver to the lobby until 9pm! We do have fresh baked cookies in the lobby every night from 6-8 p.m. but do not do Manager's receptions (if you are a frequent traveler you may have us confused with another hotel, which would be easy to do) but will keep that in mind for the future. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Extremely comfortable beds and bedding. I slept like a baby. The breakfast is first rate with plenty of choices, including fresh fruit. The staff are always professional, friendly and go out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We love being loved! Thanks for the great review and hooray for sleeping like a baby. The newest addition to our breakfast is fresh sliced fruit (and we mean FRESH!) and we are so glad you noticed and enjoyed it. I appreciate the kind words regarding our Team; we are blessed to have them. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Ephrata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and the Hotel was located very close to many resturant options plus close to excellent antique shops in the area. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We are so happy you found us to be a great value and location! We feel we offer a lot of "extras" to our Guests like our free high speed internet (recently upgraded!), free hot breakfast and indoor heated pool. The location in Lancaster County along charming Main Street is one of our favorite things too :) Thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you as our Guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent Hotel, Breakfast good, staff helpful, Hotel clean and tidy with good facilities. Beds fantastic, lovely clean white linen and the king bed are massive. Good value for the price and standard that you would receive. Will be back in a Hampton. Would recommend this hotel brand to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel was immaculate and welcoming except for one thing that made each day a cold start; the shower water pressure made me think of England where the older plumbing "trickles" the same way. When reported the shower head was changed but this just made the trickle an even spray but still very poor water pressure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

top rate hotel and reasonably priced for the amenities. price doesn't go up for one or two people. ephrata town is pleasant in the winter and this hotel brings to you a joyous way to experience it. In a snow storm, there is no better way to spend a few days in the fireside lobby. the beds are so comfortable, i always sleep better here then in anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this wonderful hotel and were entirely satisfied and happy. Everything about the hotel is splendid, but perhaps nothing is more outstanding than the staff. Everyone from the people at the desk to the cleaning ladies to the attendants in the breakfast room were polite, friendly, genuinely helpful, greeted us warmly, and really seemed to care for us. The whole hotel was spotless and clean, and the room quiet, well furnished and comfortable. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby round the clock, and Hampton Inn's breakfasts are famous. There are yogurts, hot and cold cereals, eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes, waffles...you name it, they have it and will gladly serve it. The hotel has a small pool which I did not use, but which a friend found very pleasant. The fitness room, which I did use, has a treadmill and various other exercise and weight machines which are well maintained.
The parking lot is just a little difficult to find, since to access it you have to turn at the light and go up a side street before getting to the entrance which is at a fairly sharp angle. However, it is large and provides ample parking spaces.
I would recommend Hampton's Inns anywhere in the country as great places for a happy and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsingh1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
789 reviews
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: £98 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing