We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on a bad night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Forced to pull over due to bad weather. The hotel staff was great and made this a wonderful night. They went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one for myself and my family. This is what you should expect from every Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

I am glad you were able to pull over and enjoy a night at the hotel in spite of the bad weather. It is always better to be safe than sorry, and I am glad the Team made your trip an enjoyable one given the circumstances. We hope you come back when the snow melts to see Amish country in the springtime - it's gorgeous! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times. They recently remodeled their dining/seating area and it is even more cozy and inviting than before. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful here. Food is good. Property is very clean. View of Ephrata from North side is terrific.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for being a regular Guest! I am glad you enjoyed the new lobby. We love it too! We are also renovating all of the guestrooms with new carpet. We love having you here and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My daughter and I came in from NYC to do shopping on Black Friday and this hotel was so comfortable and cozy...right from the very entrance where they have a large stone fireplace burning. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thanks for coming to visit us on Black Friday - we hope you got some good deals, and enjoyed our "Power Shopping" bags full of goodies to keep you energized while you shopped :) We love being called "cozy" and hope to see you again - same time next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was clean,quiet,and nice. No issues there. I did have issues with the toilet backing up,the heat, the TV didn't work and the internet was very bad in the lobby computer. This hotel also does not honor the 100% guarantee. If not for the small "multiple" issues we had this is a great hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bucknakedNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff, and sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced. They are certainly not typical of the type of stay we want our Guests to have. I am also sorry you misunderstood our policy; if you are not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. I did go over our logbook and could not find mention of the issues you described, and assure you our staff is trained and empowered to honor the Guarantee when made aware of these problems. Please email me at ephpa_hampton_suites and I will be happy to offer a one night refund for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for one night and happy with Hampton. We had a flat tire and that's when we made the reservation because there was nothing open due to thanksgiving day. I used the hilton app to make the reservation which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ikramikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We are "thankful" you found us due the modern technology of the Hilton app. Hopefully your flat tire didn't derail your plans too much. If you find yourself in the area again we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I always hate to stay at the only hotel in town. The management thinks that it is ok to overcharge when there is no competition. That being said this was a good place to stay. It was clean and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. And breakfast had lots of choices and a nice room. But with some competition the price would have been twenty dollars cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are priced competitively for Lancaster County, and I would never overcharge our Guests. I agree that competition is healthy and with 93 hotel in the County, 5 of them being in the Hilton family like us, we strive to be a great value for what we have to offer including our free hot breakfast, free wi-fi and award-winning accommodations. If you come to town on business we have established corporate rates with many local companies, and our rates do change seasonally. We hope to have you back as our Guest the next time you visit PA Dutch Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ephrata on four trips to the area. The hotel is consistently in good condition, and the staff is particularly helpful. There is an Applebees right out of the back door, which is convenient for a quick bite, especially if arriving late to the Hampton. The hotel also offers manager's receptions on certain weekday nights. This is a solid hotel with a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patrick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for being a regular Guest! We love having Applebee's as our neighbor and are glad you found them convenient. They will even deliver to the lobby until 9pm! We do have fresh baked cookies in the lobby every night from 6-8 p.m. but do not do Manager's receptions (if you are a frequent traveler you may have us confused with another hotel, which would be easy to do) but will keep that in mind for the future. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: £85 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing