We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Amish Country(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
563
135
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
563
135
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgreen dragonapplebee's restaurantcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawould stay here againfront desk stafflancaster countyroom was clean and comfortablecookieswafflesshort driveamish countryhome away from homeindoor poolephraiminns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for one night passing through. Got in about 9pm and went to dinner at the Applebys right next door. Got back as the pool was about to be closed. The staff allowed the kids to take a quick dip to blow off some of the road trip. Had a great quick stay. Would stay again if in the area. Became a HHonors member because of this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlem525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Welcome to Hilton HHonors! You are on your way to earning points & miles to come back and stay with us again :) I am glad the kids were able to take a quick dip before bed - our indoor heated pool is very popular with the younger guests. It is great they got in before it closed at 10pm! We love being called "great" and think it would be great if you came back the next time your travels bring you to Amish Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed one night, very nice, close to actual town of Ephrata. Very clean, roomy bathroom, and great view out window if you can get same side of Applebee's which is next door. Indoor pool, weight room all adequate. Free morning breakfast was fine, with many options. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on side of Applebee's for great view of town..
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We think your review is "very nice" - thank you for the kind words! The view overlooking downtown Ephrata is breathtaking no matter the season, and is a popular request. I am glad you enjoyed it. The local TV station actually installed a weather cam on our roof because of it!

Our hot breakfast now includes waffle toppings which we are excited about - I am glad you enjoyed the many options we offer. We hope you will join us again if your travels bring you to PA Dutch Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in! And we've stayed in many!! This place is amazing, they have definitely thought of everything. The hotel is beautifully decorated and appointed, breakfast is delicious, the location is very convenient with plentiful parking and a fabulous view. Any thing you need is nearby, restaurants, a huge Walmart ( where we saw Amish with Horse carriages shopping as well) and the town of Ephrata is a charming place. We stayed an extra night because of a snow storm and the staff we're wonderful. We stay to visit Lititz, PA also a lovely little town with a lovely park, old train station and a chocolate factory.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the town and the mountains
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HomewoodSuitesDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

A special trip to stay at our hotel? We love it! Thanks for the great review - with over 1700 Hampton Brand hotels in the system, we are so flattered to be called the "best" you have stayed in :) Many of the stores in our area have special "parking" for Amish buggies and we love that too. We hope the snow made the view from your room even more charming. Lititz was named "America's Coolest Small Town" in 2013 and we are proud to be their neighbor. Hope to see you again on your next visit to get some Wilbur Chocolate :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I found the Hampton in Ephrata by default - closest location with a room available given massive power outages in the Philadelphia area. The stay is delightful. Staff goes far beyond courteous. Individual in all aspects of the facility - front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area - look to see what supports the guest. There is also the value in free internet with speed to conduct business - even during the day. The work space in the room as well as lobby supports being productive. Add local knowledge and a sense for what's interesting and you have a productive, enjoyable stay for a 'refugee.'

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

The weather this year has been challenging- and we were happy to keep our power when many neighboring communities were without it. We had many "refugees" such as yourself and are so pleased we were able to be a home away from home for you. Many of our Team Members also stayed over so that service to our Guests would not be interrupted when travel was treacherous. Thank you for your kind words about the Team - I am so happy they were able to "wow" you in your time of need. Maybe next time you can come to enjoy the Amish Country even if you do have power at home :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and efficient. Every employee was smiling and seeked to assist. The hotel is up to Hampton standards with a decent fitness room - free weights upto 50# and elipticals. Beautiful view off the back deck. Walking distance to many restaurants and small shops

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your short & sweet review - you pretty much said it all! I love the compliments on our Team and am very proud of them. Our fitness room was renovated last year and we love the new look as well. Thank you for being our Guest - we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews