We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tamworth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is quiet, located in a fairly residential area. Having an Applebees next door is a bonus: no need to drive anywhere for dinner. Breakfast is plentiful and varied. Coeffee is available all day long. The hotel is just a short drive from Adamstown's antique malls. The outlet malls of Lancaster are also nearby, as are towns such as Intercourse and Paradise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    131
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
260
204
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We always stay at Hampton Inns, but there were many ways in which this particular location went a little farther to make it great. Of course, the entire hotel was neat and clean and quiet, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The bed was great for my back pain, at the top of my Hampton Inn stays.
The breakfast was really a standout. From the fresh slices of papaya, the extra juice flavor (Peach Citrus), extra waffle toppings (I made a "Waffle Sampler"), a great selection of yogurts, ham/cheese/egg omelet which didn't seem to be previously prepared (actually had some herb seasoning and was perfectly done) the second morning, to a bowl of grated cheese for the scrambled eggs the first morning, this enticed me to eat much more than I usually do for breakfast. The servers were right on top of everything, and I didn't see a thing that ran out while a guest was waiting.
The coffee table was better than others also, with dispensers of flavored creamer for a much better flavor than from plastic cupettes.
Even the ice machine/drink vending machine area had a glass door to minimize the noise.
It was a little hard to find the entrance as it was behind the hotel on a side street. We actually passed it and turned into the next alley to circle around and enter the parking lot. It was certainly worth it, though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisberry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel where the staff was very helpfull. Enjoyed the breakfest where the items were fresh and very tasty. The hotel was in a nice location on a hill with a very nice view of the countryside and the town. Was close to the center of town which was very well kept and clean. Walked around the town which had a lot of old well kept houses and buildings. Fast checkout and easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hampton Inn Ephrata, PA, is a bargain with a great and very helpful, friendly staff. Beds very comfortable and the hotel is quiet -- sound sleep. Breakfast is quite good and has a varied menu. We were welcomed as a Hilton Honors guest and provided first class service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank TimJGorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. What a great place to stay. Excellent location, clean rooms, great helpful staff.
There is a very convenient Applebees with in walking distance which made feeding everyone a snap.
I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for calling us a great place to stay! We really enjoyed having your group with us, and I am glad that Applebee's worked for getting everyone fed and off to the games. They are our best friends when it comes to feeding large groups :) We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Lancaster County. We appreciate the high recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here one night for business. I love to walk to places when I stay at a hotel because I am jammed into an airplane and a rental car most of my trip. THIS hotel is perfect for walking. Downtown shops are about a 3 minute walk. There is a small movie theater, local restaurants, some unique shops,etc. Applebees is right behind the hotel. A great seafood/steak restaurant right across the street. A local pizza place about a mile down the road. Ephrata is a charming little town. I really enjoyed my stay. This was like a high end Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
First of all, I am so happy you think our town is neat, because you have reviews in 36 cities! Hooray for our small town :) I can definitely understand wanting to stretch your legs after all that traveling, and am glad our location near charming downtown Ephrata worked for you. The Hilltop Inn across the street is like our local neighborhood "Cheers" and does have some great food. We hope to see you again if your business travels bring you back to our neat town.

PS We promise not to get all fancy now that you called us a high end Hampton. Pinky swear :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Extremely high quality breakfast. They even served mints to the tables. They had whipped cream for the coffee at breakfast. They need to put whipped cream out by the daily coffee bar. My husband enjoyed the fresh baked cookies in early evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianabernardo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed our free breakfast. Now that we have waffles with toppings and eggs every day, there is a great value to starting your day off right. The whipped cream is for the waffles, but we LOVE the idea of putting it on coffee. We won't tell if you sneak it over to the coffee bar :) The Otis Spunkmeyer cookies are a huge hit and can be found in the lobby warm at 6:00 p.m. every night. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lancaster County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
766 reviews
10.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing