We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations met”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. My expectations were met. The staff were friendly, room and bath well kept, amenities provided from Nutrogena, ample free parking and free internet. The morning I checked out I was able to print my boarding passes in the lobby. The breakfast which is included in the price is a nice way to start the day. The only criticism I have is their use of throw away plates and cutlery. Not sure how that falls in line with the company's eco policies. Are regular dishes and metal cutlery really so prohibited costwise? Not a big deal but would do a lot to make the establishment stand out even more among other chain hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Any room on the upper floors should be fine. I didn't use the spar or pool this time. Last time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cologneami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel every summer for years now. The General Manager Diana Bernardo and her staff are amazing! My wife has Celiac Disease, and my kids have a gluten allergy (among other food allergies). Diana has always gone above and beyond to accommodate my wife and children with their dietary needs, so they can enjoy their breakfast. Anyone who has Celiac disease or food allergies (especially with children) knows how challenging it can be to find hotels, or restaurants that have alternative food options available. This is one of the many reasons we choose to stay here every year. The staff is extremely welcoming and kind, the rooms are immaculate and comfortable - What more can you ask for? As a frequent traveller, I highly recommend this hotel to families and business travelers alike. We are looking forward to our next visit this summer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel - Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_Bo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a wonderful one-night say at the Hampton Inn in Ephrata. We would have stayed longer but our schedule called for only one night. Loved it. It was the best hotel we have stayed in so far. Would go back if we are traveling in PA again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've traveled a lot on business and this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Not only are the accommodations excellent but the staff is top notch. I arranged a 10 day stay and found a welcome basket full of treats and gifts in my room. One morning when leaving I forgot to take the "Do Not Disturb" sign off of my door. When I returned, I found a bag with clean towels and a note from housekeeping since they were not able to get in the room to do their routine. I've never had that kind of service anywhere else. In fact, most of the time at other hotels when I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on in the morning, even when I remove it to leave... I am disappointed to find that housekeeping completely forgot to check back with my room... even when I notify the front desk that I'm leaving and I'd like my room cleaned. Finding that bag of towels at my door impressed the heck out of me. It's the little things that make you feel comfortable and this hotel has that down pat. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Nice location. Plenty of parking. Staff is very friendly. Room is exactly what you expect.....nice room and a nice price. Clean and in order. Would go back for sure. Daily breakfast is good and filling.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. This was our first visit to the hotel and will definitely not be our last. The staff at the hotel was great. They were all friendly, courteous, and professional. We had to get a handicap accessible room to fit our family of five. The room was quite spacious with comfortable pillows and beds. The room was also quite clean and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with a nice variety from which to choose. My kids were excited to get coloring pages, crayons, and mints at breakfast. The hotel is situated close to all the attractions of Ephrata, Lititz, and even Lancaster. We usually stay along Route 30 close to Dutch Wonderland, but this was a nice change. The small town feel was enjoyable. The only negative was the small pool and that our room was on the side of the hotel that didn't offer a view of the city.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the parking lot because it offers a wonderful view of the city.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank notashoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is by far the best Hampton Inn and perhaps the best non-resort hotel I have ever stayed in. The first impression was the absolutely friendliest staff. We were there to enjoy Memorial Day weekend exploring antique shops and Amish shops. The staff took the time to give us directions in preprinted cards but also to write on their recommendations based on what we wanted to see. All this before we actually checked in. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The free breakfast was top notch and and all staff were helpful and went out of their way to make the stay perfect. Definitely going back this month for an antiques show in Adamstown.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

"Excellent" is such a compliment to us. And the fact that you called us the best Hampton? That's HUGE! Because there are a lot of us :) We are honored by your kind words. We are so proud of our Team, and will share your comments in our next hotel newsletter. We hope you find some good treasures on your next trip to Adamstown (Antiques Capital USA!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
10 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Leola Village
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
9.5 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs

Address: 380 E Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ephrata
Price Range: £85 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town hospitality in charming Ephrata, PA - just minutes from Amish farmlands. We are an award winning hotel in Northern Lancaster County, ranked in the Top 5% of the Hampton Brand since opening. 100% nonsmoking hotel with min-fridge & microwave in every room. Our free hot breakfast served 6-10am daily is the perfect start to your day with eggs, make your own waffles (with toppings!) oatmeal, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit, and much more. We are on a hill overlooking downtown Ephrata, and we get lots of compliments on the view and our quaint location. Come and see why we are ranked in the Top Ten on TripAdvisor in Lancaster County out of 99+ hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ephrata
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata Hotel Ephrata
Hampton Inn Ephrata
Ephrata Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Ephrata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing