We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ephrata
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Ephrata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake frederick, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Again Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I have visited Twin Pine Manor at least four times. We go up every year to take in a production at Sight and Sound and we always stay here. Each time we pick a different room. Every room we have stayed has been great. They have taken time to decorate each room with great care and tastefully done. So far each room we have stayed has a jacuzzi which we fully take advantage of. Once we did two nights but usually we do one night. The next time we go up we've decided to do two nights so that we can take advantage of the different events and markets they have in the area. We find this out after talking to another couple. The breakfast is good and they always leave out cookies at night. Norm and his staff are friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning next year. Thanks Norm.

Room Tip: I have not find a room that I do not like. Although some rooms do not have a jacuzzi. We always ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
And again you are a fantastic repeat guest! We thoroughly enjoy our loyal guests and look forward to your visits. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
132
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Norm and his staff do an excellent job of providing a relaxing place to get away and be refreshed. The rooms are awesome and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! Wish we could have stayed longer! The decor is beautiful and the Jacuzzi tubs and king sized beds really made for a comfortable, relaxing time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PACallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Next time stay longer! We really appreciate your kind review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a great place to stay for a quiet romantic B&B. We have a wonderful time and the breakfast was amazing! Norm and the staff are all wonderful people. We will certainly be coming back to visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alpine Room and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much! We loved having you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have been coming back to this awesome B&B for years, this was our 3rd time. Cannot say enough positive things....Atmosphere very relaxing, Rooms are immaculate, Jacuzzi tub is awesome. Breakfast delicious both days. Would HIGHLY recommend. Looking forward to returning next year!!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you! You are awesome guests. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Norm and staff are the best. Personable, helpful, and perfect in every way. Had a wonderful stay and met wonderful people. Totally relaxing week-end that we never wanted to end. Thanks for an enchanting Valentine's Week-end!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
To another one of our enchanting guests--thank you so very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our 6th consecutive year going to Twin Pine to celebrate Valentine's Day and our Anniversary. As always, the innkeeper, Norm, and his entire staff was attentive to whatever we would need to have an enjoyable weekend. It's the details and the nice small touches that keep us returning year after year. We always meet interesting guests that are also staying there and it's very enjoyable to hear of their experiences and their plans while sharing some of the things that we have learned about the area over the years. We will continue to celebrate our love in this way each year. And...the food, as always, was absolutely delicious!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in a couple of different rooms over the years, but we prefer the ones that have jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It's always a pleasure to see you guys every year. Guests like you make it all worthwhile! See you next year, and thanks for taking the time to review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Well where do I begin we arrived there for our weekend getaway on Friday Nov. 22 - 24 and had arrived early. Karen had met us there so that we could drop off out things before going to the show at the Sight and Sound Theatre. She made sure we were checked in and all set before we headed out and it was so nice of her to let us in early.
Norman and his staff are so gracious and accommodating to make your stay an experience you would never forget. From the wonderful Breakfasts made to the beautiful bedrooms. The wonderful fireplace which made it very romantic.
We took my Mom here for her Christmas gift along with the show and has not stopped talking about it to all her friends. She could not get over the grounds and how beautiful the rooms were.
This was our second time there and cannot wait to return again and again.
Norman we cannot thank you enough for your generousity and for your wonderful staff. Judy and Karen Thank you both for everything.
If you do not choose the Twin Pines to stay at then you would be making a BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!
Trust me when we say that you will not regret staying here and will want to return over and over again. Thank you again to you all for our wonderful stay here and may God Bless each of you.

Steve and Izilda ( Massachusetts )

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grapevine room and loved it but all the rooms are very nice and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinpinemanor, General Manager at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks! It was great having you again. You are delightful guests and we enjoyed your stay tremendously as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephrata
10.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
13.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
2.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village
8.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1934 W Main St, Ephrata, PA 17522-1111
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ephrata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ephrata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a luxurious, romantic retreat setting for rest and relaxation in an upscale mansion in the heart of Lancaster, PA Dutch Country. Guest rooms with private baths, fireplaces, Jacuzzis & King beds. Enjoy quiet, beautiful surroundings with fabulous views from our rooftop deck. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing