We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly, standard place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A friendly, standard place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Applebee's is a popular chain and was packed both the evenings we ate there. Their menus have standard items, their portions are large, and the calories served are considerable. There is nothing subtle about their cooking or their food, and they are singularly vegetarian-unfriendly. But for hearty American thirsts and appetites they will do well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsingh1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    51
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pa
Level Contributor
387 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delightful for your taste buds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have not been to an Applebee's for a while and went for the odd combination of mac and cheese with Honey Pepper chicken and it was amazing. Who would have thought that combination would be good but it was delicious. We got it as part of a deal with an appetizer to share (we got the chips with queso dip and they were very good) and 2 entrees for $24.The waitress was very attentive and the restaurant was very clean. Nice lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My Husband Loves Their Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Applebees is my husband's favorite local restaurant. He always orders the same meal 7 ounce Sirloin steak with mashed potatoes and broccoli. My preference is to try different choices. Our server this last time was Jason D and he was tops. The greeters and person to seat you as well as the wait staff are well trained. Kudos to the manager.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romakoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“changed my review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Some months ago I had rated Applebees very harshly. I gave it a few months and after assurance they had changed I tried again. This time the food was hot, well presented and nice quantity and excellent quality. Good job! I will now become a regular once more. Thank you and keep it going this time. The manager who was in charge of lunch time did a fabulous job. They allowed my daughter and I time to talk without being rushed. Good experience.

Teresa Mahlandt

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzookm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

variety of menu items - and all are good choices. nice family atmosphere - and decent prices. but if you go on a friday or saturday early evening - be prepared to wait a little while as they do get rather busy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachcat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing