We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like Salmon, they do it right”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Ephrata
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you like Salmon, they do it right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The low calorie Salmon dish... superb. I ate it several nights in a row it was that good. I also enjoyed the closeness to the best hotel in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GWJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    51
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Earl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only nice place to eat that is open later in Ephrata”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I love the half price on appetizers late at night! They have friendly service and longer hours than other restaurants in Ephrata which is nice

Helpful?
Thank Lullerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Tasty food and good service. It's a chain resturant so you know wath you get. Good value for the money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IngridEggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a casual dining place that serves good food at reasonable prices. That's why it's popular so there's often a wait to get a table. oh well. It was close to our hotel, the servers were friendly and quick - what's not to like?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThisandThatToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great meals!!! Friendly service!!! Locals are here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have never been disappointed with anything that we have received and I like the fact that they switch out the menu to give you different items to try. The Service Staff is AWESOME!!! Sometimes you have to wait awhile for your food and/or drinks, if seated at the bar area, due to the fact that whoever is behind the bar is taking care of the WHOLE restaurant and it is usually very busy with the Locals enjoying themselves (which is a GOOD sign)!!! And, that same bartender/barmaid may also be responsible for answering the phone for the Take-Out orders. The food is worth the wait!!! And, we appreciate the fact that they offer most Appetizers at half price in the evening, after a certain time!!! Every one of them is tasty!!! Wanted to mention that the light in the sign at the entrance in the back is out which may be part of the reason that Rick W. (previous review) had difficulty, especially if it was dark and it was out while he visited.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ephrata, Lancaster County
 
Ephrata, Lancaster County
Ephrata, Lancaster County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing