We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, just awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, just awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here a week or so ago. Had an amazing time, was visiting 2 friends who live in Erie. I have to say, I didn't think much at all about erie (actually I'd never heard of it) - but it's a great place to visit and Sheraton really made the stay delightful. Next time I come back I will definitely be staying here, the staff and great and the room was beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for the great review and choosing the Sheraton for your recent trip. I am very glad that you got to explore Erie and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    221
    68
    28
    14
See reviews for
254
266
36
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I recently traveled to Erie PA and stayed at this amazing hotel. The views are incredible, the staff if super friendly, and the rooms are unbelievably clean. What more can you ask for? I will only stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront when visiting my friends in Erie PA

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Erie Bayfront. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I certainly agree that the views of the city and bay from the hotel room are spectacular. I hope we see you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Really enjoyed the stay, will stay again! Sales staff was very friendly, accommodations were in line with my quality and cleanliness expectations, and the hotel had great views of the city. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your great review of the hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed the service from my sales team and found the views of the city appealing. We look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with a group attending a conference. What a wonderful location with great views. The accommodations were typical Sheraton quality, the staff was friendly (from the registration, housekeeping, catering and fitness area) and more than capable of answering any questions. Each one always said, "if you have any questions, my name is xxx and I would be glad to help you". All of our meals were included in the conference which was held at the convention center, and they were delicious. The fitness center was small and still worth the effort of the workout. It was also clean and didn't have the "gym odor" that some smaller places would. Parking was convenient also. The only downside is that the room had no drawer space. Everything needed hung up in the large valet.

Room Tip: I was on the opposite side of the bay and still had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Erie Sheraton Bayfront Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and we look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I just stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Bayfront and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bar and restaurant were delicious and refreshing, and the views were second to none in the city. You can't beat an Erie sunset from the Sheraton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at the hotel. I appreciate your positive comments and am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that the sunsets in Erie are very beautiful to watch. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Last weekend my mother and I took a trip over to Erie to visit a university and we stayed at the Sheraton for two nights. The room was impeccably clean, very well taken care of, and had a great view of the bay. In the morning we ate at the Bayfront Grille and I have to say that I have never has such a delicious breakfast! I honestly could have kept eating all day it was so good. The other great thing about the grille was the view of the bay and the peninsula. There is this huge window that looks out on the water and it's so peaceful. The hotel is right at the base of town and in close proximity of the stores in downtown Erie. I would and definitely will come back in the future, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The two great views are either of downtown Erie with marina and boats in front or of the lake with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Erie Sheraton Bayfront for your recent trip. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. I am glad that you got to enjoy the hotel, the restaurant and all the great places Erie has to offer. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A huge group of us had the pleasure of staying for a week at this hotel. The staff was amazing accommodating numerous last minute room requests, group gatherings, receptions, and more. The management team was outstanding. We ate at the on site restaurant numerous times and the food was wonderful. The salmon burger was the best I've ever had.

I must say that after booking numerous other properties in Erie, almost all of our attendees moved over to this hotel. It has the BEST location if you have business or events to attend downtown. The free trolley was a fun way to go to Starbucks and the arena each day.

The parking garage is well lit and secure. The property is well maintained and CLEAN. The rooms are recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable.

Thank you to all the staff that went above and beyond to make our visit the very best.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank jrbrugliera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
thank you for choosing the Erie Sheraton Bayfront for your visit to watch the NCAA basketball games. I appreciate all your great feedback on the hotel and the city. Congratulations on your team winning the championship! We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Property: Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Address: 55 West Bay Drive, Erie, PA 16507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#1 Green Hotel in Erie
#1 Family Hotel in Erie
#1 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the new Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel,the area's first waterfront hotel. Enjoy the stunning Lake Erie views and an array of amenities designed with your comfort in mind. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, free WiFi, and HD TVs. Dine in at the Bayfont Grill and enjoy a delicious menu of regional cuisine with breathtaking waterside views. The Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel's central location is also ideal for business, weekend getaways, or to discover the historical and cultural natural wonders of northern Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Sheraton
Sheraton Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing