We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 10 April 2012

had 1 bedroom suite-ample room for 2 grandchildren as well-kitchen well equipped-hot breakfast-close to attractions-pool area very clean-overall a very positive overnight-will return

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat55289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

The first time we stayed at this hotel, one of the front desk staff tryed to scam us. There is a water park attached to this hotel Splash Lagoon. We called down to the front desk to find out what the hours of operation for the waterpark was and she preceeded to tell us that they were sold out for the day, but she could secretly sell us some if we had cash and didn't tell anyone. We thought it sounded strange so we called the waterpark and they were not sold out! The second time we stayed....againist our better judgement, there was partying all night long at this hotel. The doors slam very hard when you leave your hotel room so there was door slamming ALL NIGHT! People were pounding on doors and cussing out in the hall, I called the front desk and they didn't seem to care. We were woken up every hour when we stayed. We were so tired the next morning that we didnt even bother going to the water park, we just went home. What a waste of money and a 2 hour trip. The Holiday Inn which is connected as well is probably a better choice.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tlbirtalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at the comfort inn and that place is like a dump compared to this place. Comfort inn rooms were ok and customer service was nice. But we asked them for a room that could handle 2 queen beds and a roll out. The first room could not and they gave us a upgrade room at no extra charge. That was nice but we also asked about being close to splash lagoon and they kinda are but are also the farthest away. There is no elevator so you have to walk up and down stairs and through another hotel to get to splash lagoon. The price was ok but not the best. We decided to stay another day instead of going back and checked out the Residence Inn and there room is 1000 better then the comfort inn. The price is cheaper also. and right next to splash lagoon. For a little over 100.00 this was with a military discount we got 2 bed rooms a living room and a kitchen. 3 tvs and 2 bathrooms and a fireplace. This is the best hotel I have stayed in my entire life. I have traveled the States and for the price alone this beats all the rest. The customer service is great. STAY HERE you will be more then happy. I am a Firefighter and Veteran. My wife is a Vet and our friend that we brought along is a Vet also. We all agree that you can not beat this place.

Room Tip: Room 105 is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here in a two bedroom/ two bathroom suite with another family and it was very comfortable. The best part is we had a package deal with splash lagoon, and since they are connected we never had to leave the hotel. One nice feature of the room was the huge tub that we could all get in after being at splash lagoon all day. They also had a very nice hot breakfast, it was very crowded, but the staff was very quick with stocking the buffet, and it was included in the price of the hotel. Overall great stay and very nice staff, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjs181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel at one of the busiest times for family travel- February Break! The hotel Assistant Manager Marc Panty helped us with our reservation since there was an error in our booking, he was calm, cool and collected and offered great service despite the reservation error. We got into our 2 bedroom suite and could not have been more pleased-It felt like home. After a long day of travel and longer day at Splash Lagoon the Residence Inn was perfect.
Breakfast was a little crowded but the staff did there best to stock everything... we just traveled at a very busy time. Could not have been more pleased with our stay.
Pool was nice and very kid friendly!

Room Tip: If you want to buy beer in PA you have to go to a beer distributor. As the front desk, there is a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

While traveling east we stayed at the Residence Inn on Christmas Day 2011. The room was surprising large and clean. We stayed in room 101, which I would avoid. This room is on an outside corner next to a stairwell so there is a lot of hallway noise. This was our only major negative with the hotel. The hotel is connected to Splash Lagoon so you can stay inside to enjoy the water park. Breakfast in the morning was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

To start I'll let you know we booked a two bedroom, two bathroom suite and it ended up being on the top (3rd) floor. There were 6 of us in total - 3 adults (my sister, mom and myself) and 3 infants (two 17 month olds and one 5 month old).

The first thing we noticed was that the front doors aren't automatic which was a pain when you have as much stuff as we did, even with the luggage cart. It was a little hard.

However, that was really the only negative thing I have to say about this place. When we first arrived the counter staff was super friendly. The entrance to the water park (which we didn't go to) is right beside the elevator, so I can understand the issues some people would have with the water in and around the elevator (which, by the way, there's only 1 of). But seeing as we stayed a Sunday to Tuesday, there weren't too may families staying as kids would have had school the next day.

The room was nice. You could smell the new carpet smell, which is a good thing. When we first walked into the room, I was surprised at the size. There was a fully equipped kitchen. The appliances were a little dated, but we weren't there to cook. It even had a dishwasher, and a garburator under the sink. There was a dining table with 4 chairs, a couch and a fireplace with a flat screen TV on top. The couch was a little worn - as was the mattress underneath where my mom slept. The bedroom to the left is where my sister slept and had two playpens in there and still had plenty of room. She had a bathroom off of her bedroom, with a gi-normous jetted tub, sink and toilet. Lots of counter space. The tub is a deep jetted double-width tub. We were able to fit one adult and all three kids in there (after swimming). We probably could have fit another adult too....it's just that big!

Then, across the living room was my bedroom. It was also large, and also had a bathroom off of it, but the sink was in the bedroom as opposed to being in the bathroom itself. I also had the same size tub. It took forever to fill, but it was great to soak in. Each bedroom had two nightstands, large closets, flat screen TVs, a dresser and a queen bed. Everything was clean, lots of various pillows from plush, to hard, some with feathers, some without.

Breakfast in the main lobby was amazing. Lots to choose from....cereals, bagels, waffle makers, yogurt, milk, juice, etc. It was a full breakfast with both hot food and cold food. Couldn't get any better.

The staff at the front counter, and at the breakfast, were all so friendly and helpful. Even the cleaning staff were friendly.

The pool area was clean. The first day we stayed the pool was very warm - like bath warm. The second day it was more like a public pool. But either way it was still nice to swim in.

Overall, we all loved this hotel. We will definately be staying in this hotel when we come back to Erie every year. I would for sure recommend it to anyone - especially families.

Room Tip: We had the top floor which was great - no one above us and it was away from the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladykit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
208 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing