We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband & I took our son & his family (wife & 3 kids; 8,6, & 2) for a mini trip to Splash Lagoon Last year we stayed at the "Holiday Inn" attached to the water park This year we wanted more room We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen & living room It was WONDERFUL; plenty of space The room was very clean, perfect layout, everything we needed or wanted The staff was OUTSTANDING When we go back next year we will stay here again Price may seem a little high; BUT for what we paid, we had a wonderful room & 2 day passes at the water park. If you get tired of the water park, the hotel has a very nice indoor pool & hot tub Breakfast included & very good 5 stars all the way I would give them a bonus star if I could

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELNUT207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

On behalf of the team of the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon, we thank you for detailing your recent experience with us. Your feedback is critical to our success and very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again and are standing by to be of further service.

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms were nice, we had a one bedroom suite with Jacuzzi. Beds were not as comfortable as other Marriott properties we've stayed at. Breakfast was good with sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. Coffee was good but no flavored cream (yes, I need French Vanilla or Irish Cream). Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for describing your experience during your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn of Erie. We value all feedback we receive and find the information critical when choosing what amenities and services to offer our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be of service again very soon.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Immaculately clean--friendly and accommidating staff (allowed late check out after Erie Marathon), nice remodeled rooms, very spacious, and a fun warm and clean pool for the kids. All in all a great Residence Inn and a good experience would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

On behalf of the Residence Inn team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our focus remains on providing an exceptionally clean and safe room with service that exceeds your expectations. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel and staff were all fantastic! I will definitely stay here again when driving through from Buffalo. Conveniently located to anything you could need. Overall the hotel was above and beyond my expectations!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRFIXERUPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

On behalf of the team at the Residence Inn of Erie, we thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. We also thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you return very soon.

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The staff we encountered on our arrival and throughout our stay were simply exceptional. Everyone was very courteous, friendly and very helpful and demonstrated genuine concern that our visit with them was everything we expected. The common areas, our room and the breakfast area was very clean, comfortable and relaxing and the food and refreshments were great! We would recommend the Residence Inn - Erie, PA as the best choice and experience for all travellers!

Room Tip: Studio suites are very spacious, comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rampart1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for providing your review of the Residence Inn of Erie. In our continuing effort to improve our facility, we find this information critical to our success. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Studio room pleasantly appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable.Was able to get early check in .
Front desk personnel, Mark and Erin very pleasant and helpful. Had a short but great stay.
Very convenient to attractions and shopping.

Room Tip: First floor away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

The Residence Inn Team thanks you for sharing your experience. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look to the next time when we can be of service. Our spacious suites are the ideal setting to stretch out and relax with all the touches of home.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Appears to be an older hotel, good size room, bathroom could use an update.
Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite( queen bed) with whirlpool tub (OLD)
Did not stay for the free breakfast.
Indoor pool heated but my eyes were sore from the chlorine.
Hot tub water was low and had a funny smell.
Dry Sauna was not turned on and I didn't want to hang around and wait for it to warm up.
I was disappointed in this Marriott property and would choose to stay elsewhere if I was to return to this area.
Front desk staff, Very Friendly and helpful in suggestions for restaurant options

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We thank you for taking the time to provide details of your experience with us. Our team is always looking for ways we can improve and your feedback is critical in that regard. I encourage you or another member of your party to contact a representative of the Residence Inn of Erie at your convenience to discuss in greater detail the concerns that were expressed. We hope to get another opportunity to provide the type of experience you have come to expect and deserve.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range: £84 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing