We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect stay at the Residence Inn!”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Erie
pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay at the Residence Inn!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My family, along with two other of our friend's families, stayed at the Residence Inn this weekend for a getaway trip to Splash Lagoon Water Park.
Check in was a breeze, also they were able to meet our request to be on the same floor.
Rooms were very nice complete with a kitchen, fireplace, and whirlpool tub. They were reasonably priced as well! Excellent breakfast was served in the morning. More than a typical free buffet.
This was our second time staying at this hotel.
Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us during your recent visit to the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon! We are very pleased that your party enjoyed your accommodations as we pride ourselves on delivering service that goes above and beyond expectations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    93
    48
    27
    21
See reviews for
179
44
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

My wife, two kids and I stayed for two nights (Sunday & Monday) this past week to enjoy splash lagoon. We had a one bedroom suite which worked great with the kids. We had a pizza lunch one day and a BBQ chicken one night in the room which had a dishwasher, fridge and other amenities in order to eat in our room.


The hotel provided direct access to the Splash lagoon and boston pizza without walking outside.

Only complaints were the pullout couch bed provided a terrible sleep with the springs digging into my back and the fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy.

Reception apologized for the mattress and said they would have the fan checked.

Kids loved the splash lagoon and I am sure we will return.

Would recommend going to the lagoon on a Monday when it is not as busy.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
On behalf of the Residence Inn team, thank you for providing details of your experience while you were our guest. All comments whether positive or not so positive are critical to our success. If you would like to discuss your stay in greater detail, please contact a hotel representative at your earliest convenience. We hope we can be of service to you and your family very soon.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our first stay at a Residence Inn and we were delighted! After driving for hours, we were tired and wanted to rest. As I entered the lobby, a young lady looked up, smiled and asked if she could help me. I gave her a copy of our reservation and she had us on our way in no time. She was so bright and cheerful, it made us smile.
When we entered our room, we were amazed. It was a 2 room suite, large, clean and bright. It had a full kitchen with all the necessary pots, pans and utensils. Two large TV’s, a well stocked bathroom and a very comfortable bed.
There was a nice selection of hot and cold foods for breakfast and the breakfast lounge was kept refilled and spotlessly clean.
There are several nice restaurants close by and several of them even deliver to the hotel. There’s also a large mall just a few blocks away.
We stayed 3 nights and can’t wait to get back there again. All the staff members we met were friendly and helpful and really seemed to enjoy their work…..how refreshing!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
The team of the Residence Inn of Erie thanks you for providing feedback on your recent stay. Our primary focus is to provide accommodations with all the touches of home with a staff that exceeds your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn of Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a business trip and the best part about this hotel was the staff, they couldn't do enough for me. , The room, it was beautiful and had a fireplace lots of room and so comfortable. I had an early departure and the night person had left a note to have coffee ready and breakfast, at
4:30 AM ! My only complaint was I wasn't there long enough. It also has the very coveted Fido Award, I can bring my dogs next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SamCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
On behalf of the team of the Residence Inn, we thank you for describing your recent stay with us. Your feedback is critical to our success and very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again and perhaps next time, your schedule will allow our team more time to provide you with many additional wow moments!

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are fairly updated and the decor is nice, clean and comfortable. Bathroom very nice, although the way oversize jacuzzi tub is hard to get in and out of for the shower. Location is very central. No one answered the phone when I called down early in the evening twice, for a problem with my remote which was really irritating. Breakfast was decent, parents please control kids at the breakfast buffet! I have kids and would never let them run wild like that in a small space with food and a lot of people. However overall a very nice hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alisa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
On behalf of the Residence Inn team, thank you for providing details of your experience while you were our guest. All comments whether positive or not so positive are critical to our success. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Erie area when we will deliver a stay that exceeds your expectations!

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I and our three children stayed here for the canadian thansgiving weekend. We had been to splash lagoon peviously in august and stayed at the comfort inn. Wow...no comparison at all. Residence inn staff were the upmost respectful towards their guests. They go beyond to help them. They ae their for their guests comfort. Check in was 4 but they allowdd us to check in at 3. They even called us to tell us our room was eady. They provided us with extra nlankets and a playpen for our baby. The breakfazt was always replenished. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, fruits, cereal, bagels, mufins, and all kinds of juices.
The rooms were amazing. We had a studo room wifh a king size bed, sectional sofa which folds out into a bed, a juccuzi in the washroom and a kitchen which had stainless steel appliances . Oh and I forgot the fireplace and flat screen tv. Woow. We didnt want to leave.the rooms, food and staff were exceptional. We had requested that ourroom be close to the waterpark and it was fulfilldd. We were three doors away. We recommend this hotel. Its amazing.
We staydd at comfort inn in august and the experience wasnt positive at all. The staff were rude and not helpful at all.the breafast was cold and stafg had to be told to replenish certain things. We had a stroller so the only way to get to the waterpk was carrying the stroller up the stairs or walking to the residence in outside and going through them. Dont ever stay at comfort inn

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us during your recent visit to the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon! We are very pleased that your party enjoyed your accommodations as we pride ourselves on delivering service that goes above and beyond expectations.

Warmest regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We took our grandsons to Splash Lagoon for the youngest boys 3rd birthday. We opted for the package that includes passes to Splash Lagoon and an overnight stay at the Marriott which is attached to Splash Lagoon.

There were 4 adults and two children. We opted for a two bedroom suite with kitchen, living room, fireplace, jacuzzi. It was a smart move on our part.

The accomodations were on the first floor...steps from the Splash Lagoon entrance. It was so convenient.

We checked in with Janelle who was lovely. We were also helped at the front desk by Erika.

Our housekeeping associate, Lila, was wonderful as well.

The room was spotless. Everything was in pristine condition.

We opted for one night because my daughter had a business trip on Monday.

Next time we will stay longer to take advantage of discounted room rates.

I would highly recommend the Residence Marriott.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bellaronee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
On behalf of the entire team here at the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon, I thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that your party enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We will remain ready to be of service the next time you travel to the Erie area!

Best regards, Staff & Management of the Residence Inn Splash Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
193 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Property: Residence Inn Erie
Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing