We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location attached to splash lagoon”
Review of Residence Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Erie
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Peoria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location attached to splash lagoon”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located in a good location. Near to many shopping malls and restaurants. Next to I90, easy to exit and enter to I90. Rooms are clean and spacious. Good breakfast if stay for one or two days. For long stay, breakfast seems repeated. It is attached to splash lagoon. Good room service available.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 08 is king size and have Jacuzzi. Very spacious and kitchen is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamikalnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your high marks for our location and amenities. Even more, we appreciate your comments about our breakfast. While we do rotate items on a daily basis, we know variety is key and will use your review to guide us as we improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    93
    47
    27
    21
See reviews for
178
44
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

everything about our trip was awesome. staff was helpful and friendly, room was clean and spacious and price was comparable to other area hotels. my grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. i would recommend it to anyone with a family and i will stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
One word.....Wow!! Thank you so much for these kind words about our staff and service. We take great pride in delivering top notch customer service and will share your review with our team to show how much our guests appreciate these efforts. Thank you, and we hope to see your soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn on a recent business trip to Erie. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the room was huge. Like most Residence Inns, there is a kitchen and sitting area as well as the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, and it's in a quiet location. The morning breakfast was included. It was pretty good but somewhat basic. I would get a bit tired of the same thing for more than a few days.
I'd probably go back in the future, but I would probably try something on the waterfront in downtown Erie instead.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn in Erie. We appreciate your kind words about our property. As for our location, many of our guests enjoy the convenience to major interstates, shopping, and dining. Should you stay with us in the future, we'd invite you to use our complimentary shuttle service to many area businesses. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay . Indoor water park was great for young or old . Very very nice staff. Great hot breakfast . Beautiful pool area. Well kept rooms. Very clean. Tons to do really close to hotel. King room with fireplace and whirlpool very spacious and everything you need here to stay . Will come back again and will stay here. One of the best Marriotts I've stayed in.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockabillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

It sounds like your loved your most recent stay with us and we couldn't be happier! We strive to give each guest the best experience possible and it always helps when our guests give us feedback of any kind. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

In Erie, Pa for business. The Residence Inn by Marriott is right in the heart of the Splash Lagoon Complex. Close to restaurants, shopping, attractions. Personable, professional. Excellent breakfast. Clean. The studio set up give you everything you need.

Room Tip: Swimming pool, gym. I actually used the treadmill (and the TV).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsyourbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnErie, Manager at Residence Inn Erie, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay! We are thrilled that you found your room convenient and suitable for your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is fine, and convenient during a road trip but it doesn't hold up to the standard set by other Residence Inns. The room smelled stale - almost like cigarettes. The bed was hard and the bathroom was in need of an update. Breakfast was very sparse - a small point but this is something we count on when staying at a Residence Inn. It was clean, but not a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Took our grandchildren to Splash Lagoon and stayed at the Residence Inn..which is directly connected....Our room was very hot and uncomfortable ...no adjustment would work....Management responded immediately and when no fix....changed our room...to a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice and even brought help to move us.....We were thankful and impressed with their kindness and caring!!
** Not so impressed with Splash Lagoon...too expensive, hot and crazy!! ** Breakfast was ok...eggs and sausage were cold...english muffin a bit hard and stale......coffee good....

Room Tip: **was moved to room 106...very nice 2 bedroom suite w/bathrooms....First room was 315...but heat was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Erie

Property: Residence Inn Erie
Address: 8061 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4732
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Erie
#11 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing